Redrock M2 SD on HD camera? at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Special Interest Areas > Alternative Imaging Methods

Alternative Imaging Methods
DV Info Net is the birthplace of all 35mm adapters.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 18th, 2008, 07:01 AM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 73
Redrock M2 SD on HD camera?

Has anyone owned an M2 SD and upgraded to an HD camera, but still used the SD M2?

I'm considering getting the SD for my XL2, but then upgrading to an HD camera later this year. Is the $400 extra worth just getting the HD M2?
Scott Lovejoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 18th, 2008, 08:01 AM   #2
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Allen, Texas U.S.A
Posts: 1,114

If i'm not mistaken, the only difference btwn the RR M2 SD and HD is the 72mm achromat, almost 400 dollars. The achromat on the brevis is the same thread at 72mm and is known to work on the M2. Dennis wood said its even a tad stronger than the the m2 achromat. AND its much cheaper.

I have bought his achromat separately for my own adapter and its well made.

Ted Ramasola is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Special Interest Areas > Alternative Imaging Methods

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:19 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network