View Full Version : Edius 6.5 and Canon Vixia HG20 no audio


Al Gardner
April 28th, 2014, 11:42 AM
Has anyone been able to get audio on the timeline when using a Canon HG20 /

The video shows up but can't hear any audio?

When I put the same clip in Premiere I get audio.

AL

Ervin Farkas
May 3rd, 2014, 02:54 PM
Analyze the clip with something like MediaInfo (http://mediaarea.net/en/MediaInfo) and post the findings here.

I have never ever found any video or audio format not to play in Edius - there is a reason their motto is "edit anything"...

Woody Sanford
May 3rd, 2014, 09:25 PM
Is it showing no waveform at all? It's just AVCHD with 2 channel dolby, should show up fine.

Hans Stephan
May 4th, 2014, 05:53 AM
> but can't hear any audio ??

only on the timeline ??
or timeline (= recorder-windows) AND the player-windows ??

what tells "MediaInfo" ... 2 channel or 5.1 channel ??

Chris DeVoe
May 27th, 2014, 03:19 PM
Don't have a G20, but I work in Edius with a bunch of Canon camcorders. I don't use their software, but take the raw MPEG Transport Stream files from the SD cards. Have you tried that? They are in Private/AVCHD/BDMV/Stream with an MTS suffix.

Don Palomaki
May 29th, 2014, 08:14 AM
Did the issue get resolved?

No problems her with AVCHD from XA10 or XA20.

Are you putting the clip on a VA track or A V track
And check your audio mapping.