Liquid 7.2 can't see my Canon XHG1 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Avid Editing Family
All flavors of Media Composer, Symphony and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 27th, 2008, 06:18 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Warwickshire
Posts: 207
Liquid 7.2 can't see my Canon XHG1

I am trying to capture footage from my Canon XHG1 but when I go to Easy Capture Liquid states that there is no device connected.
The Canon is recognised by Windows (XP Pro SP2) and Using exactly the same setup Liquids baby sister Studio 11 see's it OK in Windows Vista (I have dual boot PC Vista on one drive XP on another).
This is just frustratingly crazy!!!!!
Philip Younger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 27th, 2008, 10:14 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Warwickshire
Posts: 207
I just saw someone on Avid's own forum with the same problem. The answer, so it seems, is to re-install the software over itself
Philip Younger is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:29 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network