Media Composer 3.0 and DSR11 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Avid Editing Family
All flavors of Media Composer, Symphony and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 10th, 2008, 01:19 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 475
Media Composer 3.0 and DSR11

Speaking with a sales rep today and he wasn't sure if MC3.0 would control the DSR11 via firewire for batch capture, anyone know for sure?

Thanks.
Bill Mecca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2008, 01:49 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Houston
Posts: 789
The DSR 11 is Avid certified/approved.

http://avidtechnology.custhelp.com/c...092904&p_olh=0

The caveat (as with all DV devices) is that digital cut may not be frame accurate and you may need to adjust the digital cut offset setting. But it should work fine for batch capture.
Cheers.
__________________
David Parks: DP/Editor: Jacobs Aerospace at NASA Johnson Space Center
https://www.youtube.com/user/JacobsESCG
David Parks is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:09 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network