Unable to move MC from PC laptop to destop at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Avid Editing Family
All flavors of Media Composer, Symphony and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 24th, 2011, 11:57 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Posts: 35
Unable to move MC from PC laptop to destop

Uninstalled MC from Dell M6300 laptop and installed it on Dell T5500 desktop but can't activate it. When I try to activate on the T5500, Avid wants machine ID from laptop and won't permit activation. Avid also doesn't permit erasure of laptop's machine ID. Am using an Avid MC dongle. Any suggestions?

Tom
Tom Kaminski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2011, 04:04 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Posts: 35
Re: Unable to move MC from PC laptop to destop

Problem solved. -- Tom
Tom Kaminski is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:46 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network