Pinnacle liquid 6.10 questions - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Avid Editing Family
All flavors of Media Composer, Symphony and more.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 3rd, 2006, 01:32 PM   #16
Trustee
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Suwanee, GA
Posts: 1,241
I know about the specs for Liquid (wink). I have a dual Xeon 3.06 with a ATI X800XT All-In-Wonder as my editor (upgraded while on 5.5, just added the AIW from a 9600XT).
George Ellis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2006, 03:14 PM   #17
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Omagh
Posts: 306
Thats one hell of a nice system your running, no wonder its all so smooth for you, do you edit with HD?
Paul
Paul Gallagher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2006, 03:38 PM   #18
Trustee
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Suwanee, GA
Posts: 1,241
I sort of edit HD. I have played with some of the M2Ts floating around, but that was not so much fun (they are not the native format). But, I have worked on a 720p slideshow and am using a 720p animation in my timeline for a video I am working on.
George Ellis is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:10 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network