HDMI output on C100 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon Cinema EOS Camera Systems

Canon Cinema EOS Camera Systems
For all Canon Cinema EOS models: C700 / C300 Mk. II / C200 / C100 Mk II and EF / PL lenses.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 4th, 2013, 12:26 PM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Posts: 1,104
HDMI output on C100

How good is the HDMI output on the C100? Is it 4:2:0 or 4:2:2?
Jim Snow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2013, 12:55 PM   #2
Obstreperous Rex
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: San Marcos, TX
Posts: 26,900
Images: 513
Re: HDMI output on C100

Hi Jim, the HDMI output from the C100 is uncompressed 8-bit 4:2:2
__________________
CH

Search DV Info Net | DV Info Net Sponsors | A Decade (+5) of DVi | ...Tuesday is Soylent Green Day!
Chris Hurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2013, 01:03 PM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Posts: 1,104
Re: HDMI output on C100

Thanks! I was hoping to hear that. I think you just sold a C100.
Jim Snow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2013, 03:20 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Burbank, CA 91502
Posts: 946
Re: HDMI output on C100

Yes, 4-2-2...and when paired with a Ninja 2 recorder, you basically have a C300 at 1/2 the price!

Jim Martin
Filmtools.com
Jim Martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 8th, 2013, 09:44 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: NJ/NYC
Posts: 560
Re: HDMI output on C100

be sure to bug blackmagic for hdmi triggering and pulldown removal in the hyperdeck ;)
__________________
C100 - GH4 - NYC Shooter
www.DarrenLevine.com
Darren Levine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2013, 04:58 AM   #6
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 1,562
Re: HDMI output on C100

And Sound Devices for start/stop/TC support on their Pix220.240 line. Agreed Ninja2 is absolutely perfect for most applications (small, EVF substitute, takes SSD and HDD, low power consumption) but not an additional 700 perfect if you're a Pix or BMHS owner. :)
__________________
Director/Editor - MDMA Ltd: Write, Shoot, Edit, Publish - mattdavis.pro
EX1 x2, C100 --> FCPX & PPro6
Matt Davis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 21st, 2013, 11:26 AM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Lancashire UK
Posts: 496
Re: HDMI output on C100

Hi Guys
Does the HDMI on the C100 output audio as well? I have the hyperdeck shuttle with the 5DIII which doesn't send audio so it's pretty useless to me. Hoping to update to the C100 shortly.

Thanks
__________________
Avey
theactionhouse.com
Wayne Avanson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 21st, 2013, 11:28 AM   #8
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 1,562
Re: HDMI output on C100

Yes it does do audio on HDMI.
__________________
Director/Editor - MDMA Ltd: Write, Shoot, Edit, Publish - mattdavis.pro
EX1 x2, C100 --> FCPX & PPro6
Matt Davis is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon Cinema EOS Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:29 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network