Setting aperture issue in video mode!...please help... at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD

Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD
APS-C sensor cameras including the 80D, 70D, 7D Mk. II, 7D, EOS M and Rebel models for HD video recording.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 27th, 2010, 09:22 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Morelos, Mexico
Posts: 17
Setting aperture issue in video mode!...please help...

Whenever i set my aperture in the M option, Manual, i can do it without any problem, but when i'm in the shooting movies option, i can't set the aperture, i mean, i can change it, from 1.8 to 16 or so, but there's no difference in my image... has anyone had this problem before?... is it something to do with the lens contacts?... 'cause i get that error message frequently... hope someone can help, thanks...
Ruben Colin Gama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 31st, 2010, 11:53 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Posts: 277
What lens are you using? Are you using a lens adapter?
Bryan Cantwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 31st, 2010, 12:39 PM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Billericay, England UK
Posts: 4,711
Have you got auto ISO switched on? That could be compensating for the aperture changes. You'll need to give us more info to work on, or we can but continue to guess at what kit you have.
Tom Hardwick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2010, 04:25 AM   #4
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Morelos, Mexico
Posts: 17
aperture!!..

I'm in full manual exposition, and i'm using the lens kit, the Canon 18-55mm... it's really weird that when I want to take a picture, in the M option, with an F/16, the camera tells me, Err 01 Communications between the camera and lens is faulty. Clean the lens contacts, but if a take a picture with the an aperture of.. let's say, 3.5 or a large aperture, i can... the error doesn't show up. But the big problem is when i want to shoot movies and i want to have a small aperture like 14 or 16... i can't... this issue started when i tried the 50mm Canon 1.8 lens, 'cause before, everything was kind of normal, in movie mode, 'cause in other modes i think i've got the message Err01 a couple of times.. i should have already went to a canon store, but since i live a little bit far from mexico city... i haven't...
Ruben Colin Gama is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:57 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network