Updated E1 plugin now available at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD

Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD
APS-C sensor cameras including the 80D, 70D, 7D Mk. II, 7D, EOS M and Rebel models for HD video recording.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 24th, 2010, 12:15 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 11
Updated E1 plugin now available

includes support for the 60D.
"Compatible with multi-core CPUs providing faster movie conversion."

EOS MOVIE Plugin-E1 for Final Cut Pro
Darryl Yee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2010, 12:26 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Reggio Emilia Italy
Posts: 63
There isnt 550/T2i in the list
Maurizio Panella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2010, 05:14 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 127
I've tested the E1 1.1 plug-in with the T2i/550D hack and it works. Import to ProRes seems faster.

Just add:

<key>550D</key>
<array>
<string>Canon EOS 550D</string>
</array>
<key>T2i</key>
<array>
<string>Canon EOS REBEL T2i</string>
</array>

to the cameras.plist file in Library > Application Support > ProApps > MIO > RAD > Plugins > CanonE1.RADPlug > Resources

More info on the original hack here: Adding 550D Support to the New Canon EOS Final Cut Plugin|Final Cut User
Ian Holb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2010, 06:07 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Reggio Emilia Italy
Posts: 63
But I cant understand why they dont put 550/T2i in the list
And is better 5DtoRGB or this plugin?
Maurizio Panella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 14th, 2010, 10:30 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 93
Has anyone got the shooting information to show up in Log and Transfer? The updated plug in says:

"The following shooting information is displayed:
1) Av (Aperture Value) (*)
2) Tv (Shutter Speed) (*)
3) ISO (*)
4) Lens
5) Focal Length
6) Camera Model Name
7) Camera Serial Number
*: Only displayed for movies captured in M mode (Manual Exposure)."

So I shot on Manual, went to import and I'm still not finding these settings. And FCP is updated, and my cpu is a multi-core MacPro.
Ryan Postel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 14th, 2010, 11:01 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 101
What is unfortunate about this plugin is that Snow Leopard is required.
Janson Williams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 15th, 2010, 10:27 AM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Greater Vancouver, BC
Posts: 33
What are the benefits of using this plug-in? I'm new to FCS and I've been able to drop my unconverted T2i video files right into FC and edit without glitches (which I couldn't do with Premiere CS4 on my mac).
Jef Gibbons is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:10 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network