Help! Cant get HD on youtube at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD

Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD
APS-C sensor cameras including the 80D, 70D, 7D Mk. II, 7D, EOS M and Rebel models for HD video recording.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 3rd, 2010, 05:31 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24
Help! Cant get HD on youtube

Okay, it's been 5 years since I've been on here, now I'm back in black with the rebel t2i and loaded with questions.
so to start off I'm on a new macbook pro, using final cut pro version 5. I conform my 60fps to 30 or 23.98 in Cinema Tools. Then use Streamclip to convert the codec to AIC to for less problems in final cut, then export it out of there using Quicktime conversion, setting to mp4, H.264, data rate 3000kb/s. Then I open that up in Quicktime and share to Youtube. it says its 1280x720 and youtube will process it but the processing banner will go away and no HD. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong and why the video isn't HD
some please help,
thanks.
Austin Puskas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2010, 08:12 PM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24
I can get the raw footage HD on youtube, but as soon as I convert it I can't get it back on youtube HD, even though the movie inspector says all my movies are HD. I would love to get to the bottom of this
Austin Puskas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2010, 01:31 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Richmond, Canada
Posts: 117
Not sure if you're deleting the video or whatever once you checked, but it might take a longer time to see the HD version on YouTube. It'll have the SD version viewable as soon as it's ready and while the HD version is still doing it's thing. I'm pretty sure I read this somewhere. Try checking like 24 hours after you've uploaded.
Chris Estrella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2010, 07:34 PM   #4
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24
SOME GOOD NEWS..
well I've gotten the video to work on youtube 720 HD, through compressor using quicktime movie file (.mov) and h.264 codec and AAC audio 128kbs. When looked at with 'get info' codecs are : H.264, AAC, Timecode.
Total bit rate: 22,000kbs... ok good, BUT the file size for a 2min 30sec video is 450mb???

SO , I'm using an 11 second test video... when exporting with compressor with it gives it the "Timecode" on the codec, also the file size at 30mb..(This method Works in youtube HD720) Then when exported in 'Quicktime Conversion' and made the same file (.mov) - when looked at with 'get info' the codecs are:AAC, H.264... (no Timecode) along with a total bit rate of 3000kbs, and a file size of 4.4mb... the two play exactly, and look exactly the same on my computer.. Just the differences I see is that the working youtube file(30mb) has "Timecode" on the codes, and the other .mov file is a fraction the size(4.4mb) which is nice, but doesnt have that Timecode.

Could the Timecode reason why youtube wont have it in HD? and if anyone knows if there is a Mp4, h.264 compressor settings please educate me. I've looked everywhere.
Austin Puskas is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:15 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network