Files from Canon D70 to Pinnacle studio 17 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD

Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD
APS-C sensor cameras including the 80D, 70D, 7D Mk. II, 7D, EOS M and Rebel models for HD video recording.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 26th, 2014, 11:20 PM   #1
Tourist
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Posts: 4
Files from Canon D70 to Pinnacle studio 17

Pinnacle studio 17 does not seemed to be able to reed movie files,From Canon 70 D HELP
Henricus Vink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 28th, 2014, 04:22 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Indianapolis Indiana U.S.A.
Posts: 63
Re: Files from Canon D70 to Pinnacle studio 17

Did you install Quick time most video editors have you install it, or the K-Lite Codec Pack might work to. I have a 70D and able to import mov files Power Director and Sony Vegas. But I have Quick time install. I don't let in install iTunes.
Michael Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 28th, 2014, 08:51 PM   #3
Tourist
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Posts: 4
Re: Files from Canon D70 to Pinnacle studio 17

Hi Michael,no joy it still says No items on this folder.I installed your sugestions.
Henricus Vink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 29th, 2014, 03:06 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Indianapolis Indiana U.S.A.
Posts: 63
Re: Files from Canon D70 to Pinnacle studio 17

I don't have Pinnacle studio 17. I did use Pinnacle studio 14 back in 2010 but I was importing GoPro files in that was MP4. Over the last year get the 70D was the first camera I had that did the mov file type. Premiere Pro CS6, Power Director, and Sony Vegas has not given be any problems with mov file types. I have heard of people having trouble with mov and mp4 in some programs importing. Did you buy Pinnacle studio 17 or are you trying out a trial. I know some companys trial version will not let you import some types of HD files. Because they have to pay a fee for the Codec un tell they reach a dollar limit for the year.

I was reading this maybe it will help.
How can I make Pinnacle Studio work with H.264 MOV files? | Video Transfer

If I have it right on the 70D the mov is just a container for the h.264 codec.

Here is a good video that explains Codecs and Containers

Michael Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2014, 02:48 AM   #5
Tourist
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Posts: 4
Re: Files from Canon D70 to Pinnacle studio 17

Thanks Michael, I got in touch with Pinnacle and te answer is that Pinnacle uses Fire wire that is why USB does not work and as you know there is no fire wire conection on the Canon 70 D Thanks a million for answering my question.
Henricus Vink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2014, 09:34 AM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Indianapolis Indiana U.S.A.
Posts: 63
Re: Files from Canon D70 to Pinnacle studio 17

I my self just pull the SD card out of the camera and put it in to a card reader. Than copy the files over to the hard drive. Then I import them in to the editor. That should work for you.
Michael Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2014, 03:54 AM   #7
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 7
Re: Files from Canon D70 to Pinnacle studio 17

I just connect the camera to the PC via a USB cable and then copy files across using windows explorer.
Harry Akkers is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Crop Sensor for HD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:28 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network