audio noise at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Full Frame for HD

Canon EOS Full Frame for HD
All about using the Canon 1D X, 6D, 5D Mk. IV / Mk. III / Mk. II D-SLR for 4K and HD video recording.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 11th, 2009, 07:33 AM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Wilmington, North Carolina
Posts: 63
audio noise

In an interview, I picked up some background noise from the AC units. Can this be eliminated in Final Cut or special software. It's constant a specific pitch.
Jack Davis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 11th, 2009, 08:40 AM   #2
Inner Circle
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Camas, WA, USA
Posts: 5,458
Assuming you're on a Mac, Soundbooth, includes noise reduction software. You copy a slice of audio with noise-only, and apply it to the rest of the clip. Sometimes it works well. Sometimes not. Too much processing makes voices sound underwater. It's often best to leave a bit of noise and cover it with music or other background sounds.
Jon Fairhurst
Jon Fairhurst is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Full Frame for HD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:51 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network