15mm rod-clamp...? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Full Frame for HD

Canon EOS Full Frame for HD
All about using the Canon 1D X, 6D, 5D Mk. IV / Mk. III / Mk. II D-SLR for 4K and HD video recording.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 24th, 2009, 08:19 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Norwegian lost in California
Posts: 881
15mm rod-clamp...?

I somehow lost a bookmark for an inexpensive 15mm x 60mm rod-clamp. Need a couple of those for my new carbon rail-rig. Any help/pointers appreciated.

-- peer
__________________
www.NoPEER.com
Peer Landa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 24th, 2009, 11:41 AM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 6,838
DFocus with DesignbyDave might get you there. Google that.
__________________
Chris J. Barcellos
Chris Barcellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 24th, 2009, 01:28 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 33
Cinevate Universal Rails Blocks for 15mm Carbon Fibre
Cinevate Inc.
Carlos Padilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2009, 05:32 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Norwegian lost in California
Posts: 881
Yes, it was the Cinevate clamp I had bookmarked -- thank you Carlos. However, thanks to Chris, I went with the DFocus (although it might look funny next to my RedRock parts ;^)

Thanks to both of you for a quick reply.

-- peer
__________________
www.NoPEER.com
Peer Landa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2009, 04:40 PM   #5
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 6,838
Peer:

They just give you the block, and you go down to OSH and get whatever tighting bolt and length you need. I used one to put add a shoulder brace, I tight wing nut on one end.
__________________
Chris J. Barcellos
Chris Barcellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2009, 11:58 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Norwegian lost in California
Posts: 881
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Barcellos View Post
Peer: They just give you the block, and you go down to OSH and get whatever tighting bolt and length you need.
Yep, but I'd prefer using a standard threaded camera bolt -- anyone knows were I can get hold of lengthy ones of those?

-- peer
__________________
www.NoPEER.com
Peer Landa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2009, 12:02 AM   #7
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 6,838
actually the camera thread is a stanard thread. Forget size, but is easy to match.
__________________
Chris J. Barcellos
Chris Barcellos is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Full Frame for HD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:10 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network