Exposure setting at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Full Frame for HD

Canon EOS Full Frame for HD
All about using the Canon 1D X, 6D, 5D Mk. IV / Mk. III / Mk. II D-SLR for 4K and HD video recording.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 11th, 2012, 12:20 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 27
Exposure setting

Hello - I am new to MK. II. Below is what I am not able to do and hope to get help.

I am not able to set the exposure while setting up the shot.

I can ONLY change it when I have the record button pressed.
Mahesh Patel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2012, 07:24 AM   #2
Inner Circle
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Posts: 3,405
Re: Exposure setting

If you are shooting in manual mode (which you should be) then as you are in the US you should have shutter speed at 1/60 then you can adjust aperture with the big wheel on the back & ISO by pressing the button on the top on the far right then using the small wheel on the top to adjust the value. You have probably had the camera in P mode.
Nigel Barker is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon EOS Full Frame for HD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:18 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network