Getting HFS10 clips intp Premiere CS3 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon XA and VIXIA Series AVCHD Camcorders > Canon VIXIA Series AVCHD and HDV Camcorders

Canon VIXIA Series AVCHD and HDV Camcorders
For VIXIA / LEGRIA Series (HF G, HF S, HF and HV) consumer camcorders.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 31st, 2009, 03:21 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 477
Getting HFS10 clips intp Premiere CS3

Sorry if this is too basic, but....I need some help. I read the manual but it seems way too basic.

I just got an HFS10 on the 14th, and just returned from China with it. Only had it 2 days before I left. Seems to have done a great job of capturing footage under a wide array of shooting conditions, including intense humidity.

My question now is, how can I convert my HFS-10 files into a file type that I can readilly drop into my CS3 timeline? I am usd to the simplicity of using the Panasonic Main Concept converter with my HMC150.
What is the best method? Neoscene?
Thanks in advance,
SW
Steve Wolla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2009, 11:02 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Canyon Country, CA
Posts: 430
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Wolla View Post
My question now is, how can I convert my HFS-10 files into a file type that I can readilly drop into my CS3 timeline? I am usd to the simplicity of using the Panasonic Main Concept converter with my HMC150.
What is the best method? Neoscene?
Neoscene works well with my HF-10 and I expect it will do equally well with the HFS-10.
Charles W. Hull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2009, 08:01 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 66
if you want a cheaper alternative you can also try VoltaicHD, I'm currently using it with Premiere Pro 2 and it works great
Cris Hendrix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 2nd, 2009, 12:32 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 477
Thanks much for the fast responses, I will start with trying VoltaicHD and go from there.
Steve Wolla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 3rd, 2009, 05:02 PM   #5
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 20
Having tested both. NeoScene is better quality IMO but they both work.
David M. Spell is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon XA and VIXIA Series AVCHD Camcorders > Canon VIXIA Series AVCHD and HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:05 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network