Five HV20 clips, a running creek, a zoom at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon XA and VIXIA Series AVCHD Camcorders > Canon VIXIA Series AVCHD and HDV Camcorders

Canon VIXIA Series AVCHD and HDV Camcorders
For VIXIA / LEGRIA Series (HF G, HF S, HF and HV) consumer camcorders.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 13th, 2007, 02:17 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 440
Five HV20 clips, a running creek, a zoom

5 shots zipped, 137 MB total
All shot using 24p with Cinema Mode at 1/48 shutter

http://www.filefactory.com/file/893ee0/

Click here for a preview
A creek, zoom across field, and more animals.
__________________
Clips | Stills
Wes Vasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2007, 02:50 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa Canada
Posts: 755
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wes Vasher View Post
5 shots zipped, 137 MB total
All shot using 24p with Cinema Mode at 1/48 shutter
Does it automatically set to 1/48?
How do you switch between 1/48 and 1/60 in Cinema mode @ 24p?
__________________
My short films... The Interview & Calls From The Führerbunker
Mike Horrigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2007, 02:58 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 440
It's automatic as far as I can tell. The only way I can figure out to see what it is recorded at is to play it back. I don't think I've shot cine footage yet that didn't turn out to be 1/48.
__________________
Clips | Stills
Wes Vasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2007, 03:04 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa Canada
Posts: 755
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wes Vasher View Post
It's automatic as far as I can tell. The only way I can figure out to see what it is recorded at is to play it back. I don't think I've shot cine footage yet that didn't turn out to be 1/48.
The manual seems to imply both 1/48 and 1/60
I was just wondering how to switch between them.

Thanks,

Mike
__________________
My short films... The Interview & Calls From The Führerbunker
Mike Horrigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2007, 03:21 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 440
AFAIK you can not adjust shutter in Cine mode, only exposure/aperture so the camera must switch to 1/60 when if it feels like it.
__________________
Clips | Stills
Wes Vasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2007, 03:26 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa Canada
Posts: 755
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wes Vasher View Post
AFAIK you can not adjust shutter in Cine mode, only exposure/aperture so the camera must switch to 1/60 when if it feels like it.
Thanks, I know how to adjust the exposure in Cinemode, how do you adjust the aperture in Cinemode? Or is that basically the same thing?

Love all the pictures on your site BTW.

Mike
__________________
My short films... The Interview & Calls From The Führerbunker
Mike Horrigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2007, 04:11 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Horrigan View Post
Thanks, I know how to adjust the exposure in Cinemode, how do you adjust the aperture in Cinemode? Or is that basically the same thing?

Love all the pictures on your site BTW.

Mike
Thanks Mike! The exposure usually gives you some aperture control. I like to look down the lens barrel and see what's happening, you can see the aperture blades open and close as well as the ND filters flipping down.
__________________
Clips | Stills
Wes Vasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2007, 09:19 AM   #8
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 21
I'm trying to download those clips since yesterday, but the download doesn't seem to work.
I could download all your other clips from filefactory.com...

After the image verification I always get "page cannot be displayed" in Firefox and Internet Explorer.
David Grieser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2007, 12:04 PM   #9
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Va Beach, Va
Posts: 241
Same here...

I can't get this off filefactory either. IE just goes blank after a few secs.

Could you please re-host it with them or try megaupload.com?
Brad Vaughan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2007, 05:08 PM   #10
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 13
yep Im having the same problem, the upload does not work
__________________
Steve
Steve Hagan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2007, 08:10 PM   #11
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Plainview, N.Y.
Posts: 1,944
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Grieser View Post
I'm trying to download those clips since yesterday, but the download doesn't seem to work.
I could download all your other clips from filefactory.com...

After the image verification I always get "page cannot be displayed" in Firefox and Internet Explorer.
I'm getting the same thing.
Ken Ross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2007, 08:17 PM   #12
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 319
I had trouble with the file factory thing, but found I might need a couple times to go throught the process to get it to work.

CLink on the link. Find "Download for free with FileFactory Basic"

In new page type in letters
Elmer Lang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2007, 08:21 PM   #13
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 319
Sorry, my own problem.

Again:

I had trouble with the file factory thing, but found I might need a couple times to go throught the process to get it to work.

Click on the link.

Find "Download for free with FileFactory Basic". New page appears.

In new page type in letters of verification code, click continue. New page appears.

Click on "I had trouble with the file factory thing, but found I might need a couple times to go throught the process to get it to work.

Click on the link. Find "Click here to begin your download".

It should then ask where to save. You might have to do that process several times.

I think that's it, but it's tricky.

best,
elmer
Elmer Lang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2007, 08:24 PM   #14
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 319
Again:

Click on the link.

Find and click on "Download for free with FileFactory Basic". New page appears.

In new page type in letters of verification code, click continue. New page appears.

Find "Click here to begin your download". Click on the link.

It should then ask where to save. You might have to do that process several times.

I think that's it, but it's tricky. (Duh!)

best,
elmer
Elmer Lang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2007, 08:27 PM   #15
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Va Beach, Va
Posts: 241
Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage
Brad Vaughan is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon XA and VIXIA Series AVCHD Camcorders > Canon VIXIA Series AVCHD and HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:25 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network