XH-A1 not on FCHD qualified device list at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders
Canon XH G1S / G1 (with SDI), Canon XH A1S / A1 (without SDI).


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 7th, 2007, 12:22 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Posts: 23
XH-A1 not on FCHD qualified device list

Has anyone else encountered this problem? Any way around it?
Philip Brubaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 09:29 AM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Agat Guam (USA)
Posts: 10
I also use FC Express HD 3.5. The very first time I used the A1 with it I had a problem where it wouldn't see the camera. I had to play with the settings to match what I recored to the tape (HD, or SD). Then it was a matter of HDV Codec 1080i, or DV-NCTS, setting to capture. Other than that, my only problem right now is getting FCE HD to sync properly when capturing HD video. Hope this helps some.
R.J. Esko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2007, 02:14 PM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Posts: 23
this is somewhat helpful

Could this be a problem because of low memory?

Does Final Cut HD take up a significantly more amount of memory than Final Cut Express?.

Last edited by Philip Brubaker; September 14th, 2007 at 11:26 PM.
Philip Brubaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2007, 07:47 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 430
Since the A1 didn't exist when FCPHD was around this is hardly surprising.
In fact as far as the 25/4 f setting goes it was only supported in the 5.14 version of FCP 5 if my memory serves me.
Dom Stevenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2007, 03:43 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dom Stevenson View Post
Since the A1 didn't exist when FCPHD was around this is hardly surprising.
In fact as far as the 25/4 f setting goes it was only supported in the 5.14 version of FCP 5 if my memory serves me.
So, other than FCP Suite 2, what are people using? (I'm not an editor).
Phil Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 19th, 2007, 08:36 PM   #6
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Posts: 23
Dom:
Yeah what are people using? If I have an XH-A1 do I have to get FC Suite 2 or Studio?
Philip Brubaker is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:08 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network