Xh-a1 Bnc output at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders
Canon XH G1S / G1 (with SDI), Canon XH A1S / A1 (without SDI).


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 16th, 2010, 07:48 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 34
Xh-a1 Bnc output

Hello all,

So I just acquired a steadicam pilot from work and am familiarizing myself with it. I successfully hooked up one of my studios xha1's to the pilot monitor without issue however when I try with my own xha1 I can't get any picture from the bnc, is there a hidden setting in the menu pertaining to the bnc output? I can't seem to find it if there is. I'm hoping my output isn't fried but that could be the case. I've had the camera for about three years now and I know the ins and outs of this camera pretty well however this is the first time I've ever tried to use the bnc connector.

Thanks!
Jaron Tauch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 16th, 2010, 08:48 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Silverton Oregon
Posts: 90
Hi Jaron,

There is a switch right next to the composite out on the back your xha1. AV1 & AV2, switch it to AV2 for BNC out. Sadly you cannot use both the composite and bnc at the same time.

-Aaron
Aaron Almquist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 16th, 2010, 09:03 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 34
Nice! Thank you Aaron, can't believe I missed that...
Jaron Tauch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 5th, 2010, 11:52 AM   #4
Tourist
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Madrid/Spain
Posts: 3
What kind of signal is BNC XHA1 output?

Hello:
I donīt know if the BNC output signal of XHA1 is only Standard definition or support HD 1080i like component output.
Thank you.
Josué Manzano
Josue Manzano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 8th, 2010, 06:53 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 959
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josue Manzano View Post
I donīt know if the BNC output signal of XHA1 is only Standard definition or support HD 1080i like component output.
the BNC output is a composite signal only
Bill Busby is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:35 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network