XLR Audio on A1? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders
Canon XH G1S / G1 (with SDI), Canon XH A1S / A1 (without SDI).


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 18th, 2006, 05:44 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 78
XLR Audio on A1?

It doesnt seem to have xlr inputs on the camera, does it and I missed something?
Darrin Altman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2006, 05:56 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 206
it has 2 XLR inputs on the side below the mic mount.
Cody Lucido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2006, 06:18 PM   #3
Obstreperous Rex
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: San Marcos, TX
Posts: 26,900
Images: 513
See this photo: http://www.dvinfo.net/canonxh/images/imga1rightb.jpg

Which is part of this page: http://www.dvinfo.net/canonxh/articles/images1.php
__________________
CH

Search DV Info Net | DV Info Net Sponsors | A Decade (+5) of DVi | ...Tuesday is Soylent Green Day!
Chris Hurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2006, 07:36 PM   #4
New Boot
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 24
What is the BNC behind the flap for? I can't read the label in any of the pictures...
Brian S. Nelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2006, 07:46 PM   #5
Obstreperous Rex
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: San Marcos, TX
Posts: 26,900
Images: 513
It's just a composite video output, as found also on the Canon XL H1 and XL2.
__________________
CH

Search DV Info Net | DV Info Net Sponsors | A Decade (+5) of DVi | ...Tuesday is Soylent Green Day!
Chris Hurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2006, 10:37 PM   #6
New Boot
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 12
Anyone have a mic recommendation that is XLR shootgun that would fit the A1 mic mount?
Robert Watts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 19th, 2006, 12:35 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 206
I'm hoping the mic mount on the A1 was similar to the one on the XL1s. I will be trying out my Seinnheiser ME66 with shock mount. I'll let you know when I get mine.
Cody Lucido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2006, 12:26 PM   #8
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 166
Will it have mic AND line level input unlike with the XL2? If so, consumer line level or pro line level?

Thanks.
Eugene Kim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 25th, 2006, 12:13 AM   #9
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: chattanooga, tn
Posts: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eugene Kim
Will it have mic AND line level input unlike with the XL2? If so, consumer line level or pro line level?
I see a "line/mic" switch on top of the XLR block in one of Chris' photos.
__________________
-->jarrod whaley.
www.oakstreetfilms.com
Jarrod Whaley is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:47 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network