What will I need? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders
Canon XH G1S / G1 (with SDI), Canon XH A1S / A1 (without SDI).


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 23rd, 2007, 04:33 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ransomville NY
Posts: 239
What will I need?

If I buy an A1, will I need an intermediate codec to edit in FcP? I have FCS 5.1.2, but what else will I need? Can I simply capture and edit in OSX?

- Kyle
__________________
Online Portfolio | Feature Film on XHA1
Kyle Prohaska is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 23rd, 2007, 05:32 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Tampa, FL United States
Posts: 135
Kyle,

To answer your 3 questions:

No, Nothing, Yes.

You should be good to go with FCP version 5.1.2 and the A1. It works for 60i and 24F just fine for me.

Bryan
Bryan Suthard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2007, 09:41 AM   #3
Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 4,449
Same here.
Bill Pryor is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:38 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network