capture cables at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders
Canon XH G1S / G1 (with SDI), Canon XH A1S / A1 (without SDI).

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 17th, 2007, 03:45 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Lielvārde, Latvia
Posts: 326
capture cables

Hi,
is there a way to capture hdv video to computer without the specified CV-250F and CV-150F cables (pg.109 NTSC manual)?
Specifically I'm interested if there are some general cables that can be used,
will a regular firewire cable work? I just don't want to mess anything up...

I have XH A1

Thanks
__________________
Our Fire Films - a free film project.

Last edited by Andris Krastins; July 17th, 2007 at 04:19 AM.
Andris Krastins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2007, 06:31 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Amersfoort, Netherlands
Posts: 85
Any firewire cable will work. I'm using one that I have had for three or four years.
Winfried Dobbe is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:38 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network