xlh1 edius batching errors at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XL H Series HDV Camcorders

Canon XL H Series HDV Camcorders
Canon XL H1S (with SDI), Canon XL H1A (without SDI). Also XL H1.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 7th, 2006, 08:59 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cranston, RI
Posts: 7
xlh1 edius batching errors

I have been editing with all canopus products for ever, not once have I had an issue with batching, using any and all sony decks/cams. I am now trying to batch with the h1 and edius is missing random in points on my lists, at some points it will go by an in point and run aimlessly into the unkown blank part of the tape? if i catch it I can stop rewind and then it may see the in point? it is never consistant with what it does. record in hdv and not in 24?
Andrew Fogell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 7th, 2006, 09:47 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Incline Village, Nevada
Posts: 604
As a fellow Edius user, I would be interested in which version of Edius are you using to create your batch capture lists?

Also, have you tried the separate standalone MpegCapture from Canopus? It does not have a batch capture feature, but it can be used to capture on the fly.

I only wished that Canon made their own deck complete with robust transport and high speed tape transport. It really is a strange scheme to have such wonderful professional cameras and lenses to be stuck using cameras as the vtr's.
John Richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 7th, 2006, 10:14 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cranston, RI
Posts: 7
edius

I agree. I think you can use the sony hdv deck to capture cannon hdv 1080.
in any case are you saying you have had hiccups when recording from the h1?
I am using edius 3.5 sp I have the 4.0 upgrade but I have'nt installed due to issues ive read
Andrew Fogell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 8th, 2006, 09:47 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Incline Village, Nevada
Posts: 604
Yes - I've had hiccups capturing HDV. But I think it is due more to what has now become an underpowered machine - P4HT 3.2Ghz - 1gig ram with Storm board.

Have you been able to log HDV footage and then batch capture with Edius 3.5? (We are at 3.62 which gave Canon H1 24f capability)
John Richard is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XL H Series HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:25 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network