Premiere Pro 2 Presets at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 2nd, 2007, 05:14 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 51
Premiere Pro 2 Presets

Just downloaded and installed the Prospect2K trial for use with PP2 and AE7. I have a couple of issues with PP2 which I'm guessing are to do with the installation process.

1. The Prospect presets do not show up in Premiere and I cannot find them anywhere on my PC. (assuming they have the .preset extension)

2. Footage will import into bin but will not display correctly in timeline or preview, just flashing green frames

AE7 works perfectly, imports footage very nice indeed :-)

I'm assuming there has been an installation problem but not sure how to resolve it.
Dean Gough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2007, 05:25 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
If you don't have the presets you are likely missing all the plug-ins as well. Contact support and the up you fix your install issue, which is normally due to Adobe's plugins registry being missing or corrupt.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2007, 05:49 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 51
Wow that was fast!!! Thanks for the help David, I'll get in touch with them

Isn't it Sunday in the US at the moment, go home man :-)

cheers

Dean
Dean Gough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2007, 05:54 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Just a warning, Monday is a holiday here in the US, so support won't be back until Tuesday US PST. Yes, I had better get back to my weekend.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2007, 08:37 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 51
Problem solved, great support from Cineform.
Dean Gough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 11th, 2007, 01:37 PM   #6
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 9
maybe you can share the solution here and help other people having the same problem.
Orkan Bayram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 11th, 2007, 07:22 PM   #7
Sponsor: CineForm
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cardiff-By-The-Sea, CA
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orkan Bayram View Post
maybe you can share the solution here and help other people having the same problem.
When you contact support, we'll send you a registry patch that fixes the plugins path. The reason we don't post a one-for-all solution here is because that path will differ depending on which version of Premiere you're using.

If you're having this problem, just contact support and tell us which version of Premiere you're using. Then we'll send you the appropriate patch.
__________________
Jake Segraves
Technical Support Manager | GoPro...Be a HERO.
Jake Segraves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 07:15 PM   #8
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 51
Which reminds me.....before you add the patch to the registry open it in a text editor and make sure the path is correct. The file I got from Cineform had a default of "C" drive, my apps are in "E".

I use PPro2 so what worked for me won't if you're using CS3.

Thanks again for the great support guys.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jake Segraves View Post
When you contact support, we'll send you a registry patch that fixes the plugins path. The reason we don't post a one-for-all solution here is because that path will differ depending on which version of Premiere you're using.

If you're having this problem, just contact support and tell us which version of Premiere you're using. Then we'll send you the appropriate patch.
Dean Gough is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:02 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network