Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 8th, 2009, 02:59 PM   #196
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 634
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivan Seso View Post
Thanks Jon,

So if I have understood you correctly you would:

- render to mpeg2 directly from Vegas Cineform timeline after editing (no need for any additional step here)
- transform original m2t file from cam with HDLink rather than with Vegas (and you can do that even during capturing with average core duo PC)
That is correct...

Jon
Jon McGuffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2009, 04:08 PM   #197
Trustee
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: spain
Posts: 1,107
Hola, at the end of the game to edit with avi intermediates is the best workflow to keep a good structure of the file(maybe stronger then the m2t)?
I wanna understand if it's suggested to transcode evreytime even if i own a new powerful machine.
thank you
Marcus Martell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2009, 12:29 AM   #198
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 376
Vegas 9a and Neo4K

Have installed a Vegas 9a (32 bit) and trial of Neo4K build216.
In option render to AVI i can not see Cineform Neo4K codec (VFW ?).
Serge Victorovich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2009, 12:55 PM   #199
Sponsor: CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,074
It is there, but it is called "CineForm HD Codec v5.x.x". With Neo 4K the control panel get you access to more quality, 4:4:4 and alpha channel support.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.cineform.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 21st, 2009, 11:25 AM   #200
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 2,916
64 bit/cineform

Good Morning,

sorry for the double post as I posted this on the Vegas forum to but no answers prevail.


32 bit vegas 9b now will run my cineform files.

however my 64 bit program only lays down an audio track, no video at all.

A shame to have an I7 with 64 bit and not be able to optimize it in Vegas!!


Or is it just my configuration?
__________________
DATS ALL FOLKS
Dale W. Guthormsen
Dale Guthormsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 21st, 2009, 11:43 AM   #201
Sponsor: CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,074
Just your config as we add 64-bit support for Vegas several months ago, please contact support.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.cineform.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 30th, 2009, 05:56 PM   #202
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Turku, Finland
Posts: 30
Vegas Pro 9,

Hi All.

Do Vegas 9 finally support 10 bit io?
__________________
The Forgiveness A Film About Life
Jan Tervo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 30th, 2009, 06:09 PM   #203
Sponsor: CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,074
Pester Sony about that. :) Sony has the tools they need (SDK access), so we do hope it will happen in the near future.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.cineform.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2010, 06:43 AM   #204
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cromwell, CT
Posts: 81
Vegas PRO 8 crashing again!

Im running vegas pro 8.0 on windows 7 and when i render a 5 min. project using cineform codec it fails around 45 percent. I do have a trial version of BlueFX rack focus that is enabled in some of the media. Do you think thats the culprit till i buy the software? The trial isnt up until 3 days.

Can i get some suggestions that i can try in the vegas preferences settings that might help?

windows 7 64bit
vegas video pro 8.0 32bit
cineform hdv codec
pc is a core2 quad at 3.0
6 gigs of ddr2 ram
nvidia 8800 gts to dual monitors


EDIT: I got it working. i had in the project properties pixel format at 32-bit. I switched it to 8 bit and its rendered alot faster and stable.

Thanks,
Chris

Last edited by Chris Wysocki; March 5th, 2010 at 10:11 AM. Reason: update
Chris Wysocki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2010, 10:30 AM   #205
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cromwell, CT
Posts: 81
Project settings question

My video footage was shot on a canon xh-a1 in 60i. Please let me know if my settings are ok or should i change something that will make the overall picture better. The ones with ? im not 100% sure if its the right setting. Thanks, Chris


Right now my project template is like this in the Project Properties:

Template: HDV 1080-60i (1440x1080 , 29.970fps)
Field Order: Upper Field First
Pixel Aspect Ratio: 1.3333
Frame Rate: 29.970 (NTSC)
--------------------------------
Pixel Format: 8-bit
Full Res Render Quality: Best
Motion Blur Type: Gaussian ?
Deinterlacing Method: Interpolate Fields



Render to New Track Properties
Template: HDV 1080
Frame Rate: 29.970
Field Order: Upper Field First
Pixel Aspect Ratio: 1.3333
Video Format: Cineform HD Codec V4.3.4
Interleave every .250 seconds ON ?
Create an Open DML AVi file ON

-----------------------------------------

Cineform Settings
decode/encode 709hd ON
video format (Automatic) ?
Chris Wysocki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 14th, 2010, 10:38 AM   #206
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kanagawa-ken, Japan
Posts: 427
Neoscene Applied to Existing Projects

I just took the leap and ordered Neoscene and was wondering if it's possible to improve Vegas Pro 8 projects I've already completed by converting my project media (HDV video) via Neoscene into .avi files and then reload the project and when Vegas says it can't find the file names (due to the extension change), just direct it to the new filenames.

Also, does the manual/help menu in Neoscene go into much detail?

Thanks.

Mark
Mark Watson is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 




Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:58 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2014 The Digital Video Information Network