User name and password at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 22nd, 2007, 05:35 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 68
User name and password

I just purchased Cineform and when I go to the link to download, it says my info is incorrect. Who can I call to get this corrected?
M
Malameel Shawky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 22nd, 2007, 05:42 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
The download link does work? Email support@cineform.com or file a trouble ticket at www.cineform.com/support. Unfortunately due to the San Diego fires, staff can't get to the office to take any calls.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 22nd, 2007, 05:47 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 68
Whats the phone number so I can call tomorow.

I did send a trouble ticket.
M
Malameel Shawky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 22nd, 2007, 05:50 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
I hope we are in tomorrow, not looking good at moment. If things improve, the numbers are on the website.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 22nd, 2007, 08:20 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 68
Can you post a link to the phone number, I can't find it.

So far, no response to the purchase that I cannot download because the user name and password doesn't work.
M
Malameel Shawky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 22nd, 2007, 08:22 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 68
Ah, is this it? I was looking in the wrong place in fustration because I cannot download the software and I wanted to work.
(858) 345-2645
Malameel Shawky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 22nd, 2007, 10:00 PM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 68
I guess the trouble tickets take time as well? I didn't receive a response there.

How long does it take to get a response? I just want to get the software up and running and I already used the demo time when testing it.
M
Malameel Shawky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 22nd, 2007, 10:29 PM   #8
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
At the moment a portion of CineForm have had to evacuate their homes, so support has been a little slowed. The company telephone number is under the "About CineForm" tab, but no one is there at the moment.

We don't password protect the download, so I'm not sure that makes sense. If you have the trial you don't need the download anyway, just load the Active tool (in Programs/CineForm/[product name]/Activate.exe.) It will take to a web page where you can use to serial number to active the product via email.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2007, 01:28 AM   #9
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 323
Just a note to the OP that the download link email always uses a different password to your 'normal' CineForm.com login, as I re-discovered yesterday :)

The different password is in the email, and your standard CineForm login password won't work.
__________________
Company Website: Digital Foundry Ltd
Video Games HD Blog: Digital Foundry@Eurogamer
Richard Leadbetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2007, 01:57 AM   #10
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
Malameel,

First of all, thank you for the order.

Your ID and password are contained in the confirmation email. They are NOT the same ID and password you used in advance of making the purchase. I know this can be confusing, and unfortunately our ecommerce provider has some parts of their verbage that we can't change....
David Taylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2007, 03:58 AM   #11
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 68
I am at home so I will have to check this when I am back in the office. I was hoping that I could be batch rendering so my new editor can start working tomorrow but now he just lost a day because now he comes in and has to hit a batch button and wait.

I really wish since everybody knows about this problem, it should be clearly pointed out. Maybe not on the ecommerce side but on your website when I am entering a password... There should be a big sign with flashing red lights that says something constructive...

Anyway, hopefully all will be well when I get back to the computer I am installing this on.
M

P.S. If I received the post about the Activate.exe I would have tried that before I left the office...
Malameel Shawky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2007, 04:36 PM   #12
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 68
I have th key, but the program crashes.

Basically after the splash screen disappears (either by waiting or clicking), a crash error comes up (CneForm HDV Capture Application) but in another window there is a Decklink Video Capture window that it opens.

M
Malameel Shawky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2007, 04:43 PM   #13
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Maybe you need to update you Decklink drivers. However, you were just activating after a working trial, and the trial and the full download in fact indentical, think about anything you might have changed between the trial expire and your new activation as clearly something isn't installed correctly. Uninstall CineForm (do not deactivate--a common screw-up) and the Decklink software, and reinstall them both.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2007, 04:48 PM   #14
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 68
I just uninstalled it and it is working now... I think.

EDIT: NOPE!!! See next Post.
M
Malameel Shawky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2007, 05:01 PM   #15
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 68
When using HDlink, I get this error message in the CineForm HDLink Capture Log:

2007-10-23 16:41:27 Error: cfVideoChange.CoCreateInstance(CLSID_CFVideoChange) (0x80040154 - Class not registered) in (ConvertGraph.cpp at 1978)

(I did uninstall the BM Intensity stuff since I had removed the card anyway so all of those traces should be gone.)
M
Malameel Shawky is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:33 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network