Neo HDV at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 5th, 2007, 06:08 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Placentia, Calif
Posts: 549
Neo HDV

When I use cineform to capture, and after I think I've closed out cineform, its not, It always seem to hang open until I shut the computer down, I'm wondering if this is normal or is there a setting or something
Hugh Mobley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 5th, 2007, 06:14 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 6,838
You do understand that during capture, it has to convert the captured files to the Cineform codec you selected, don't you ? So if you capture and request pull down, or flip the image or just conversion to the Cineform code, it is going to continue processing for a while after you finish- a length of time depending on your system processor. In fact, you will not see all the scenes you captured until the conversion is complete. So don't try to shut everything down, until it is all completed.
__________________
Chris J. Barcellos
Chris Barcellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 5th, 2007, 06:59 PM   #3
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Any extra processing should present a progress indicator window. If something else is happening, please contact support (www.cineform.com/support.)
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 5th, 2007, 08:32 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Placentia, Calif
Posts: 549
What happened to me today has happened brfore, I captured a few clips with Neo HDV this morning, cineform went thru its process, then I exited, I thought, I rebooted the computer later this afternoon, and the popup indicated HDlink was still running, for all intensive purposes I closed down the program. It doesn't cause an issue however I don't know what its doing in the background, and I did have an issue, a while back, where I captured quite a few clips and it did go haywire and used 170 gigs of storage duplicating 15 clips so I ended up with 1000 clips.
Hugh Mobley is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:29 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network