New Aspect/Prosect HD/2K version in beta: Update! - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 11th, 2007, 11:28 AM   #16
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Quote:
Ive lost 1 day of work! My client expected me to deliver the job tomorrow...
OK, now I feel not much sympathy. Does Beta not translate?

Beta = Don't use on time critical projects.

That aside, anyone else seeing green?
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman

Last edited by David Newman; November 11th, 2007 at 01:17 PM.
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 11th, 2007, 11:42 AM   #17
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fernandina Beach, FL
Posts: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hernan Vilchez View Post
now previewing with the previous version installed and applying any filter shows me also green screens.
Have you tried uninstalling all Cineform programs, rebooting, reinstalling the last stable version from www.cineform.com, rebooting, and trying again? As well, have you tried just toggling Force YUV?
Carl Middleton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 11th, 2007, 12:11 PM   #18
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carl Middleton View Post
Have you tried uninstalling all Cineform programs
Do u mean uninstall Adobe Suite? or just the update (what ive done twice already)

Quote:
As well, have you tried just toggling Force YUV?
Ive tried all the options possible

I repeat it only happens when i apply a filter.

If im the only case, my fault. So please somebody else having green screens?

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman
OK, now I feel not much simpathy
???
__________________
Hernan Vilchez
kabopro.com myspace.com/kabopro
Hernan Vilchez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 11th, 2007, 06:24 PM   #19
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Natal, RN, Brasil
Posts: 900
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
M2T Tech note link is fixed. The Prospect HD link is fixed.

All old media should work fine, what are you seeing?

What is scambled in the preview? With a Parhelia you may require (and should use) "Force YUV".

We added the RGB mode to fix NVidia issues, however YUV is still the best output mode if your card supports it. We haven't any cards that don't support RGB, but maybe you have. With the "Force YUV" set, version 3.2 behaves just like 3.1 on preview playback.
The "force YUV" worked fine. I didn't realize that the settings could be saved from session to session and the old one had the "force YUV" turned off. New one was on...

Live and learn! Thanks David, the rest looks great so far.
__________________
http://lightinaction.org
"All in the view of the LION"
Stephen Armour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 12th, 2007, 04:00 PM   #20
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 135
Green screens with nVidia FX 1500

Im still experiencing green screens with the new version of Aspect when i apply whatever filter to the timeline. If i render, no problem. Without rendering, green screens.

I can preview Cineform filters, but they dont show the effect, just the original clip.

Before applying the update this never happened. Reinstalled different Aspect previous versions and keeps on with the green revolution. Its stopped completely my workflow.

Ive already submitted a ticket, please Cineform, understand my situation

Im the only one with this problem?
__________________
Hernan Vilchez
kabopro.com myspace.com/kabopro

Last edited by Hernan Vilchez; November 13th, 2007 at 05:49 AM.
Hernan Vilchez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2007, 03:18 PM   #21
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 1,666
Trial versions of AspectHD used to offer to leave behind their free decoders when they were being uninstalled.

I don't think either AHD5.1 or this 5.2Beta did that for me just now. Has something changed?
Graham Hickling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2007, 03:26 PM   #22
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
We don't need that feature any longer, just install NEO Player on PC that need decode only.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2007, 04:07 PM   #23
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 135
Hulky talkie

David, i talk u as the customer i am. Im i the only one with this problem of the green screens?

If so, my system is faulty and i would need to reinstall it all from zero (3 days of work)... as soon as possible.

And install AspectHDv5.1.2 build 92... and lets wait for the usually-working definitive-versions of Cineform.
__________________
Hernan Vilchez
kabopro.com myspace.com/kabopro
Hernan Vilchez is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:28 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network