Exporting to M2T kills Premiere at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 24th, 2007, 08:59 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 568
Exporting to M2T kills Premiere

Okay David, I now remember having this issue last year when I tried to get my family christmas video from my computer back to tape. My project is about 2 hours long. I am running Vista.

I have now again tried 2 times. First time it locked Premiere at about 47%.
Second time it said premiere had a fatal error at about 9%. I am for the heck of it trying it again. (since it would take about 12 hours to encode, can easy to see if it works, and it is never the same)

But, last time when I export to lets say Microsoft AVI, it worked fine.

So, I just let it go last year since I assumed that since tape export was not working, etc. that things might get fixed. Well, I still need to get the project out to tape.

So, am I the only person who has had the above issue? If not, what were solutions? If so, how can I get you my project to see if it dies on your systems? Would be nice to try and get to root cause this time.

Thanks

Dave
Dave Campbell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2007, 09:39 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fernandina Beach, FL
Posts: 562
Dave,

Do you have the latest version of Cineform? The recently released updates include a major change to the Premiere Cineform-m2t render engine, uses a completely different compressor now (I believe). If you haven't updated, maybe this will help you out?

Carl
Carl Middleton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2007, 09:44 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 568
Yep, I have loaded Prospect 2K, build 143.

Dave
Dave Campbell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2007, 09:50 AM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
File a trouble ticket. It is a completely new MPEG encoder, so it is odd that is has the same failure. Support hopefully can find the issue for you.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2007, 09:55 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 568
Thanks, will do. It just died again at 9.22%. This time I wrote
down the frame. Thought I would try to see if that gives me any clue.

Dave
Dave Campbell is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:30 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network