Question for Cimeform/Ppro Cs3 Users. at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 4th, 2008, 01:50 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tampa Florida
Posts: 347
Question for Cimeform/Ppro Cs3 Users.

In the most recent builds from prospect HD I noticed that sometimes that I combine a Magic Bullet Filters with chance in % of Opacity in the timeline I'm not getting the desired results on the exported File.

Example

Is avoiding all the opacity changes in the text or timeline instead of doing the opacity changing gradually.

Trapcode shine filter in thex is not comming right. Is comming with weird colors.

When I move the CTI in the time line before exporting everything looks fine on the program window. When I export then is the issue.

I export all my files as (CF avi Hight optimized quality with interlaced check mark on also.

Any Ideas? Any body experimenting this too?

Thanks
Jose Ortiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6th, 2008, 10:14 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 132
Make sure you have Black Video under the clip if you're altering Opacity or you have Titles. This may help - if not, try removing MB filters, then re-adding.

I have Aspect HD and have seen this problem when fading in a scene.
__________________
Doug Turner
http://therunsmovie.com
Douglas Turner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14th, 2008, 08:57 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tampa Florida
Posts: 347
Sorry Douglas for not responding. I am just returning from out of town.
I was trying every trick possible and I don't find any way to fix this issue.
I can not imagine other users not experimenting this issue.
I will be installing a previous premier version to see if can eliminate this problem.
Jose Ortiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14th, 2008, 10:01 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tampa Florida
Posts: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jose Ortiz View Post
Sorry Douglas for not responding. I am just returning from out of town.
I was trying every trick possible and I don't find any way to fix this issue.
I can not imagine other users not experimenting this issue.
I will be installing a previous premier version to see if can eliminate this problem.
Ok I found that this is a bug from the last two recent builds in PHD.
If I install Build159 works fine then in I install The last two builds and I export the same time line the errors are back.

The sad part of this is that this 159 build does not work with TMPgenc epress.
I will let Cineform people know.
Jose Ortiz is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:39 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network