Alpha channels and Prospect 2K at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 12th, 2008, 06:55 PM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Natal, RN, Brasil
Posts: 900
Alpha channels and Prospect 2K

After loading Prospect 2K, we've been experimenting with alpha channels in PP3. Does the realtime engine of Prospect 2K handle alpha channels in realtime playback? If so, is there something we need to turn on to allow that to happen?

We've tried a mix of AE output (from NEO 4K) with alpha layers, and MOV's with the same. All required rendering, which is the same as Prospect HD. Are we doing something wrong?
"All in the view of the LION"
Stephen Armour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2008, 08:25 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,086
Unfortunately we can't play the alpha channels in our real-time engine. Use Ctrl+Spacebar to preview playback with the alpha channels.
David Newman -- web:
blog: -- twitter:
David Newman is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:59 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network