Aspect HD5 Install Problem at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 7th, 2008, 08:10 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kråkstad Norway.
Posts: 229
Aspect HD5 Install Problem

Problem Type: Installation or Configuration
OS: Windows XP 64 bit
CPU: AMD Athlon 64
CPU Speed: > 3GHz
CPU Configuration: Dual
Main Memory: Dual-Channel DDR SDRAM
Memory Amount: >=4GB
Video Drive: Multiple video drives in RAID configuration
System Usage: General Usage also (Email, Internet, Office, etc.)
Camera/Deck Model #: Sony HVR-Z1
Motherboard Manufacturer: ASUSTek
Motherboard Model #: M2N32-SLI DELUXE
Graphics Card Model #: NVIDIA GeForce 7900GS x 2
Product Name: ASPECTHD
Version #: 5.3.169
NLE Version: Premiere Pro CS3

I go through your install screen
I am installing to e:\Program Files (x86)\CineForm\AspectHD
I then get added directories
C:\Program Files (x86)\CineForm\Tools
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\CineForm with data & Gradients etc.
E:\Program Files (x86)\CineForm\AspectHD

There are no files in any plugin folders on either drives. common or en_us. Nor are any files in E:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CS3\Settings\en_US

cineform editing modes.xml is also not on my system.

Thanks in advance

Gary
Gary Brun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2008, 10:35 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Support is back today, so much sure you have a ticket filed. Please confirm this paths:

C:\Program Files (x86)\CineForm\Tools
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\CineForm with data & Gradients etc.
E:\Program Files (x86)\CineForm\AspectHD

As you have some in C: and same in E:. Is this a typ-o or how it really installed?
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2008, 10:41 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kråkstad Norway.
Posts: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
Support is back today, so much sure you have a ticket filed. Please confirm this paths:

C:\Program Files (x86)\CineForm\Tools
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\CineForm with data & Gradients etc.
E:\Program Files (x86)\CineForm\AspectHD

As you have some in C: and same in E:. Is this a typ-o or how it really installed?
Hi David.
Thanks for the reply.
The support ticket is filled in a couple of days ago.... but the US has holidays so that is understandable why it is still waiting. The things are explained in my ticket.

There are no Typos David.
Thats what the program does.
E: is my install drive and I have no option of program instalation too stipulate were the other files go.
Gary Brun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2008, 10:45 AM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Then you have "program files" is C: and E:?
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2008, 10:53 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kråkstad Norway.
Posts: 229
That is correct.
Attached Thumbnails
Aspect HD5 Install Problem-c.jpg   Aspect HD5 Install Problem-e.jpg  

Gary Brun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2008, 10:58 AM   #6
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Likely why it doesn't work. Support will have to try that out.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2008, 11:01 AM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kråkstad Norway.
Posts: 229
Becasue Im running windows 64 it has a directory for 32 bit programs = Program Files (x86) and 64bit=Program Files. the strange thing is everything worked OK when I installed the trial version... now after i unsistalled it... it wont revert to the way it was originally.
Gary Brun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2008, 11:04 AM   #8
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
That only explains two of the Program Files paths, not the total of four. You should have only one set of "Program Files (x86)" and "Program Files" in one volume, unless you have two 64-bit OSs installed.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2008, 11:11 AM   #9
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kråkstad Norway.
Posts: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
That only explains two of the Program Files paths, not the total of four. You should have only one set of "Program Files (x86)" and "Program Files" in one volume, unless you have two 64-bit OSs installed.
I run it this way becasue I have two drives which hold various programs.
I do not have two versions of the OS installed.

I have all my media programs on the E: drive and boot from the C:
Gary Brun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2008, 12:58 PM   #10
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Tell support all this, as I'm sure it is related to the install failure.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2008, 01:00 PM   #11
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kråkstad Norway.
Posts: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
Tell support all this, as I'm sure it is related to the install failure.
Will do... Ill give them a link to this thread too.
Gary Brun is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:01 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network