Not capturing 30p at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 5th, 2008, 09:46 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Placentia, Calif
Posts: 549
Not capturing 30p

I am shooting with a Sony V1, I shot some some clips at 30p, captured with Neo Hdv, auto, removed pulldown, and it captured at 24p, tried different ways, all captured at 24p, what is going on, can't NEO capture at 30p, or how do you capture 30p clips? I assumed setting at either progressive or auto and removing pulldown, it would capture at what I shot it at. Please need answers
Hugh Mobley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 5th, 2008, 11:01 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
If you shoot at 30p don't remove pulldown. Pulldown converts to 24p.
David Taylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 5th, 2008, 11:57 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Placentia, Calif
Posts: 549
thanks will try that
Hugh Mobley is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:13 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network