Prospect/aspect 1080p realtime monitoring?? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 8th, 2008, 04:54 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 52
Prospect/aspect 1080p realtime monitoring??

Title says it all really...
Prospect/aspect full 1080p realtime monitoring??
Is it possible?

I am using a matrox apve card

I can do it full 1080i no problem (before people point out component cable 1080i limitations... i know).

I have searched for peoples experience on this and other forums...cant find much.

anyone have any setup ideas?

Help
Craig Maret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2008, 05:04 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
matrox apve works, as does many ATI card and some NVidia cards. Prospect HD adds AJA Xena HD, LH and LHe support for full res real-time monitor.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2008, 05:13 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 52
so one of those cards offers
---1080 progressive previewing---

...cos my apve only has component output offering(a very good but) interlaced preview.
I want to see a progressive output to go with the footage from my new spangly pmw-ex1.
Sorry if im being a bit thick.
Craig Maret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2008, 05:16 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
You likely won't see the difference.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2008, 05:20 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 52
thats a no then
..thats cool...just wanted to know...i will stop looking.
thanks for your help.

btw
cineform is a great product...well done
Craig Maret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2008, 05:56 PM   #6
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
The answer is yes using an AJA Xena, which does 24p and 30p, but not 60p that some displays are expected.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2008, 06:31 PM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 52
thanks David..
I will have to save some pennies for one of them.
in the meantime...1080i it is then.

Craig
Craig Maret is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:40 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network