after rendering no picture..? at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 23rd, 2008, 03:09 AM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wemeldinge, Netherlands
Posts: 116
after rendering no picture..?

So I imported some Cineform avi's form last year, which strangely enough, needed to render in a new Cineform preset.
After rendering the video shows a 'x' and no picture.

Other footage doesn't need rendering and shows picture [as usual]

What am I doing wrong?

After rendering to a new Cinefrom avi and importing that file again everything is fine, [no rendering required and the video is visible] but why?

Last edited by Gildo Houtekamer; August 23rd, 2008 at 04:16 AM.
Gildo Houtekamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2008, 08:37 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,086
Please send a sample file to support.
David Newman -- web:
blog: -- twitter:
David Newman is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:37 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network