Activation Problem at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 27th, 2008, 04:09 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 103
Activation Problem

Gentlemen, I've tried contacting technical support VIA email and telephone and haven't had any luck with responses. I've got an activation code with my name and it is telling me it is invalid. I'm copying/pasting it to no avail. Any idea how to reach the Cineform guys without actually traveling to California and knocking on the door? LOL
Roger Akers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 27th, 2008, 05:54 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
File a trouble ticket at CineForm Support, that is the first place we check for support inquires, before email and before voice mail.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2008, 11:49 AM   #3
Sponsor: CineForm
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cardiff-By-The-Sea, CA
Posts: 153
I replied to your ticket. I think you've installed the wrong version of the software. You mention NEO HD, but your license is for NEO HDV. Make sure that is the version you have installed and then the activation key should work. If not, just reopen the support ticket and let me know.
__________________
Jake Segraves
Technical Support Manager | GoPro...Be a HERO.
Jake Segraves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2008, 03:32 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 103
Thanks a bunch guys. It was my fault I thought my company had purchased the intermediate version and not the HDV. Everything installed great.

Perhaps I should start a new thread about this, but while you're looking I'll go ahead and ask.

I've got Vegas 8.0c and 8.1 installed. 8.0c sees the cineform codec but 8.1 does not. Is there something special I need to do to the 8.1 directory?

Again thanks for the help...the original problem was my bad.
Roger Akers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 29th, 2008, 09:34 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
Roger, Vegas 8.1 is a 64-bit app, and they didn't seem to support previous 32-bit plug-ins to Vegas. Here's the thread with more details: http://www.dvinfo.net/conf/cineform-...eform-3-x.html. You're better off staying with 8.0c as long as there are not features in v8.1 that you must have.
David Taylor is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:02 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network