New betas for the holidays at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 26th, 2008, 06:35 PM   #1
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
New betas for the holidays

Many bug fixes so it worth installing if you are not in the middle of a critical project.

Changes include:
Enhanced: the whitebalance accuracy converting Red source to use Active Metadata.
Fixed: a small handle leak in the decoder.
Fixed: Crash in HDLink due to a default stack size too small for some file sources.
Fixed: Very old YUV 8-bit clips where tinted green in half res decodes with Premiere.
Fixed: A memory issue encoding 4:4:4 4K with R2CF.
Fixed: A subtle scaling artifact in large down scales from 4K or above.
Fixed: A crash import some older clips in Premiere that where fine outside Premiere.

NEO HD
http://02bb6aa.netsolhost.com/downlo...187-081126.zip

NEO 4K
http://02bb6aa.netsolhost.com/downlo...187-081126.zip

Prospect HD
http://02bb6aa.netsolhost.com/downlo...187-081126.zip

Prospect 4K
http://02bb6aa.netsolhost.com/downlo...187-081126.zip

Aspect HD
http://02bb6aa.netsolhost.com/downlo...130-081126.zip

NEO HDV was still on the build machine late Wednesday, so it will be out next week.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2008, 08:16 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Early reports indicate this build also helps with export issues some were seeing. While we didn't have the issues here, so know bug fix was listed, this memory usage has been tweaked, possibly helping the memory stared Premiere Pro.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2008, 06:12 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kråkstad Norway.
Posts: 229
It generates and error for me David when exporting.
Windows XP 64bit CS3

AppName: cfrenderproc.exe AppVer: 1.1.0.4 ModName: cfrenderproc.exe
ModVer: 1.1.0.4 Offset: 00001793
__________________
http://www.mlotv.com
Gary Brun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2008, 07:31 AM   #4
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: santa fe, nm
Posts: 3,264
Images: 10
Like the last build, I am unable to transcode directly from the mp4 file in the EX1's BPAV folder. I have to go back to the Sony ClipBrowser to keep HDLINK from crashing. I filed a trouble ticket, but, as of yet, no solution.
Bill Ravens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2008, 10:12 AM   #5
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Gary,

Not seeing export crashes, I download to home PC and all is working fine here as it was at the offfice. CFRenderProc is only use when threading is enabled for exports, while that should be an issue, try turning threading off in the Compiler Settings control panel within the export movie settings.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2008, 10:24 AM   #6
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Ravens View Post
Like the last build, I am unable to transcode directly from the mp4 file in the EX1's BPAV folder. I have to go back to the Sony ClipBrowser to keep HDLINK from crashing. I filed a trouble ticket, but, as of yet, no solution.
This maybe an external issue, missing or other third components that are interfering, as that is not a known bug as we have many EX using converting MP4s. We will looked into that after the break.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2008, 11:09 AM   #7
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: santa fe, nm
Posts: 3,264
Images: 10
Thanx. Meantime I have returned to an earlier build which works OK.
Bill Ravens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 29th, 2008, 12:54 PM   #8
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Placentia, Calif
Posts: 549
nothing for HDV
Hugh Mobley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 29th, 2008, 01:06 PM   #9
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Half the fixes impact HDV users, so it will be a recommended upgrade for everyone.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2008, 09:48 AM   #10
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: LONDON
Posts: 178
AVCHD conversion has no audio???

Using this Prospect beta HDLINK conversions from a Sony SR12 have not audio track in premiere... any ideas?
Deniz Ahmet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2008, 10:16 AM   #11
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Deniz,

You are likely missing an AC3 Audio decoder. Try installing Free-Codecs.com :: Download AC3 Filter 1.51a : AC3 Filter is a DirectShow filter for AC3 decoding.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2008, 12:22 PM   #12
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Ravens View Post
Like the last build, I am unable to transcode directly from the mp4 file in the EX1's BPAV folder. I have to go back to the Sony ClipBrowser to keep HDLINK from crashing. I filed a trouble ticket, but, as of yet, no solution.
Think I've found the issue. Please try one these beta links.
P4K http://www.miscdata.com/cineform/P4Kb187.zip
PHD http://www.miscdata.com/cineform/PHDb187.zip
N4K http://www.miscdata.com/cineform/N4Kb187.zip
NHD http://www.miscdata.com/cineform/NHDb187.zip
AHD http://www.miscdata.com/cineform/AHDb130.zip

adding NEO HDV
NHDV http://www.miscdata.com/cineform/NHDVb187.zip
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman

Last edited by David Newman; November 30th, 2008 at 01:02 PM.
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 08:39 AM   #13
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Estonia
Posts: 113
b130

Works for me!Latest (5.4) have some problems,crushes with EX1 files conversion..and premiere export was with freezed frames.But latest beta b130 havn't any of these issues.

Nice!
Raul Rooma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 08:58 AM   #14
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: santa fe, nm
Posts: 3,264
Images: 10
David...

yes, this fixes the problem. Thanx, so much.
Bill Ravens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 09:45 AM   #15
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: santa fe, nm
Posts: 3,264
Images: 10
David...
Question: I re-transcoded an mp4 clip that I had transcoded a few months ago. The same original 16 sec clip transcoded to 463MB before, now it transcodes to 272MB. The "quality" settings were unchanged for each transcode. Bitrates changed from 29.4MBps to 17.2MBps. Am I imagining the same quality now transcodes in half the size and bitrate, or is something really MUCH better in the transcoding algorithms?
Bill Ravens is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:04 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network