HD Link only captures 1.44 min. of tape at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 9th, 2009, 08:22 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Alta Sierra
Posts: 182
HD Link only captures 1.44 min. of tape

I captured a small piece of footage and everything worked great. after that I cant get hd link to capture anything longer than that clip. It shows in the hd link capture utility that it is capturing more but when I go to premier and open the file in the project window it is still just the short piece. Now instead of deleting the first clip and showing all the others, it is just showing the first one and none of the rest.
__________________
TAG
Terry Lyons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2009, 09:14 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
Terry, that seems very odd. It sounds like you should file a trouble ticket so support can look at this further.
David Taylor is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:24 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network