Settings Premiere CS4 Mac at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 20th, 2009, 10:01 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Waltervillem OR
Posts: 10
Settings Premiere CS4 Mac

What sequence settings do I use on Premiere CS4 for Mac?
I am trying to edit avchd 1920x1080 which I converted to Cineform using Neo.
I tried various presets including desktop but couldn't find a QT codec that would preview decently on the timeline.
Trying to edit raw avchd crashes the ImportProcessServer so I was hoping Cineform would work but it renders very slow and stutters a lot.

3.0 ghz core 2 duo MacPro 8 gig ram.
Paul Rosco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 21st, 2009, 12:01 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
Paul, CineForm has not yet ported the CS4 importer, which is currently available on Windows, to Mac. We do intend to do this, but we don't have a schedule yet as we're focusing our PPro development efforts initially on Windows. When available, CineForm performance on Mac will be much improved.
David Taylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2009, 11:04 AM   #3
Tourist
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Oulu, Finland
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Rosco View Post
Trying to edit raw avchd crashes the ImportProcessServer so I was hoping Cineform would work but it renders very slow and stutters a lot.
I have same problems with PC, CS4 and Cineform.

CS4 works very slow. I tried with CS3 and it worked smoothly.

Is there any solutions to CS4 or do I have to go back old version?
Matti Mottonen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2009, 12:08 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
Prospect HD v4 (Windows) includes the CineForm RT engine for CS3. Currently for CS4 we don't ship the RT engine yet. We need to wait for v4.1 before that will be available due to difficulties for developers with v4. In the mean time (Windows) you can use the importer we ship with PHD v4 with CS4. The Tech Note showing settings is here: Cineform Tech Blog Blog Archive Setting up Project and Sequence Settings in Adobe Premiere Pro CS4 (Windows)
David Taylor is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:02 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network