v 4.0 HDLink- no Audio for AVCHD at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 18th, 2009, 04:18 PM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Coronado Island
Posts: 1,452
v 4.0 HDLink- no Audio for AVCHD

V 4.0 Beta PHD HDLink is doing a fast normal looking conversion of AVCHD clips to CF.avi, but there is no audio on the converted .avi. Using new Vista 64 system with CS4. No prior Adobe or CF on the system. Free standing Haali Splitter and now also CoreAVC are installed. Still no audio on playback in WMP or Premiere CS4.
I've attempted to register the .ax files in Haali, PHD, unregister the .ax in Premiere using regsvr.exe in command prompt and in Run, but always get a error message that the "module will not load".
I have no idea what's going on. With PHD v3/ XP/ CS3, AVCHD conversion was a no brainer with Haali Splitter- register and unregister with the Command Prompt was flawless.
Would appreciate any ideas.
Thanks
__________________
Bob
Robert Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2009, 06:02 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,943
This is the same problem I have with Neo Scene when DVD Architect 5.0a is installed. With DVD Architect 5.0 installed everything works. Tech support have not been able to resolve this issue for me yet as they have difficulty reproducing the problem but I know others have said this is true for them too. Maybe this is the same issue.

Ron Evans
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2009, 06:24 PM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Coronado Island
Posts: 1,452
I have the same software installed on this system as I had on the XP/ PHD v3/ CS3 system. It all worked well, but due to the memory management issues with XP/CS3 I decided to upgrade to Vista 64/ PHD v4/ CS4.
May have been a mistake- I might need to go back to CS3/ PHD v3 on the Vista 64 and see if that does the trick.
Adobe and CF both should have major updates in the next few weeks.
We'll see.
__________________
Bob
Robert Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2009, 09:59 PM   #4
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Coronado Island
Posts: 1,452
Ah ha!!
Problem solved after cruising 15 sec on the new Cineform Tech Blog.
Somehow my new system does not have an AC3 decoder and that's why I'm not getting AVCHD audio on the HDLink conversions. I downloaded one from the link on the new Cineform site and all is well.
The new CF website should prove to be a big help to us users.
__________________
Bob
Robert Young is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:03 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network