Prospect HD 4.0.1 crashes PPro CS3 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 17th, 2009, 06:29 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Milwaukee WI USA
Posts: 55
Prospect HD 4.0.1 crashes PPro CS3

I just downloaded and installed latest version of Prospect HD 4.0.1 and it looks like that fixed my pulsing problems on conversion from canon hg20 with HDLink (batch files) but now when I import any cineform avi files the PProc CS3 crashes with an error:

"Sorry, a serious error has occured that requires Adobe Premiere Pro to shut down. We will attempt to save your current project"

if I import music, photos or any videos (that are not cineform avi's like wmv, mpg, quicktime etc...) everything works.

Also if I start new project with some PPro cs3 templates like DV or HDV and try to import cineform AVI, it also crashes.

So the common thing is importing any Cinefrom files wether converted with new HDLink or previous version of HDLink, the PPro crashes.

Anyone had these issues?

thanks for any help
Mario Jesmanowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2009, 06:39 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
This has been explained, some PCs are getting CS4 importer components in the CS3 folders (our installer bug -- we don't know why yet), and Adobe doesn't think to check for this (they changed the API, and never thought to put a version numer in it -- Adobe's bug.) So look for CFHD_AVI*.prm and CFHD_MOV*.prm inside your program files/Adobe CS3 folders. Delete any that you find.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2009, 08:06 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Milwaukee WI USA
Posts: 55
Thanks


that looks like it fixed the PP CS3 crashing
Mario Jesmanowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 04:53 PM   #4
Tourist
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2
First light doesn't load

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
This has been explained, some PCs are getting CS4 importer components in the CS3 folders (our installer bug -- we don't know why yet), and Adobe doesn't think to check for this (they changed the API, and never thought to put a version numer in it -- Adobe's bug.) So look for CFHD_AVI*.prm and CFHD_MOV*.prm inside your program files/Adobe CS3 folders. Delete any that you find.
Hi David,
I loaded CFH 4 and had so many problem..nearly ripped my computer aprt yesterday. Thanks to this form after spendig 8 hours I finaly found out that it is an Adobe error. I deleted the CFHD*prm file and thank god it works smoothly now..

Now My First light is not worknig at all even from the first time I installed CFHD 4..
please advise
Param Sivan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 06:55 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Jackson New Jersey
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Param Sivan View Post
Hi David,
I loaded CFH 4 and had so many problem..nearly ripped my computer aprt yesterday. Thanks to this form after spendig 8 hours I finaly found out that it is an Adobe error. I deleted the CFHD*prm file and thank god it works smoothly now..

Now My First light is not worknig at all even from the first time I installed CFHD 4..
please advise
I am pretty much in the same position. Both CS3 and CS4 are playing nicely with PHD 4.01.
Unfortunately, First Light has never run. It always crashes with the following dreaded message:

"First Light has encountered a problem and needs to close"

Here are the details:

"Event type: CLR 20R3
P1 FirstLight.exe
P2 P2:0.0.0.0
P3 4a0db50f
P4 Presentation framework
P5 3.0.0.0
P6 45398c20
P7 6496
P8 be
P9 System.windows.markup.xam.parse

I am running Windows XP Pro 32 bit with a QX9650 quad processor and nVidia 8800 GT.
Any suggestions would be appreciated..thanks.

Marty
Martin Rahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 06:57 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Voorheesville, NY
Posts: 433
Do you have .Net Framework 3.5 installed?

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

First Light needs it to run properly.
Jay Bloomfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 09:58 PM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Jackson New Jersey
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Bloomfield View Post
Do you have .Net Framework 3.5 installed?

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

First Light needs it to run properly.
Jay:

Thank you. I installed it and First Light works!

Marty
Martin Rahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 10:13 PM   #8
Tourist
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2
First light

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Rahn View Post
Jay:

Thank you. I installed it and First Light works!

Marty
Hey we should thank this guy heeps man..bloody hell I had so much problemand there is no way I would known that..
How many Presets do u have or can u see under your first lihgt preset for color match ie Kodak..
Param Sivan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19th, 2009, 12:36 PM   #9
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
duplicate post
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19th, 2009, 12:38 PM   #10
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Mario and other that had or have CS3 crash issues with the installer, please try the test described here: http://www.dvinfo.net/conf/cineform-...0-1-210-a.html

Trying to get some test data on this particular failure.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:07 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network