Various new PC and Mac builds at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 29th, 2009, 06:25 PM   #1
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Various new PC and Mac builds

These products where updated today:

PC: Neo HD, Neo 4K, Prospect HD, Prospect 4K.
Mac: Neo HD, Neo 4K, Neo Scene (for improved Lumix GH1 support.)

New releases of Mac Neo 3D and PC Neo Scene (done 1.3 is out) are just arround the corner.

Easier read up on the product changes over at techblog.cineform.com
Cineform Tech Blog Blog Archive CineForm Product Updates

Many bug fixes, and a tweaks for Lumix GH1 support (likely going to be a popular camera.)

David
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman

Last edited by David Newman; May 29th, 2009 at 07:32 PM.
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 06:31 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
P.S. Prospect HD and 4K users: We've noticed that the older uninstall was leaving some components behind, so make sure you have the latest stuff by:

1) Uninstall old PHD/P4K
2) Mainly delete these files or folders if they remain
for CS3
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CS3\Plug-ins\en_US\CineForm
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CS3\Settings\en_US\CineForm
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Common\Plug-ins\CS3\MediaCore\im-*.prm
or C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CS3\Plug-ins\en_US\CineForm
C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CS3\Settings\en_US\CineForm
C:\Program Files\Adobe\Common\Plug-ins\CS3\MediaCore\im-*.prm

for CS4
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CS4\Plug-ins\en_US\CineForm
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CS4\Settings\en_US\CineForm
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Common\Plug-ins\CS4\MediaCore\CFHD*.prm
or C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CS4\Plug-ins\en_US\CineForm
C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CS4\Settings\en_US\CineForm
C:\Program Files\Adobe\Common\Plug-ins\CS4\MediaCore\CFHD*.prm

3) Install 4.0.3.212

The uninstaller bug was fixed in 4.0.3.212, so the problem should not presist it future builds.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 07:17 PM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Coronado Island
Posts: 1,452
David,
Is this now the complete version of PHD 4 for Premiere CS4?
__________________
Bob
Robert Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 07:25 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Posts: 58
Dave,

One thing I noticed about First Light with this build on the PHD release was the "Look 3D LUT" presets doesnt reset. When I pull down the preset menu i.e. to Kodak then switch back "None", the color doesnt change back to normal. The reset or restore buttons doesnt work either. Can anyone else confirm this with their installs?

James
James Park is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 07:35 PM   #5
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Robert, no we will make a big todo when that is done -- the link above list the changes. We've had to deal with the mess that was CS 4.0, now that 4.1 is out we can a better chance that we can finish the playback engine integration quickly.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 07:36 PM   #6
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by James Park View Post
Dave,

One thing I noticed about First Light with this build on the PHD release was the "Look 3D LUT" presets doesnt reset. When I pull down the preset menu i.e. to Kodak then switch back "None", the color doesnt change back to normal. The reset or restore buttons doesnt work either. Can anyone else confirm this with their installs?

James
That was the last build, the current release fixes that (unless you still have older components install.) Uninstall, the search for CFHD*.*, delete the results, reinstall.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 08:56 PM   #7
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Always a last minute change. After we loaded these builds, Tim found out why Paste in First Light didn't always do what you expect. So I've refresh the download links to have this minor change. First Light is becoming the powerful yet fun app. it was intended to be.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 09:58 PM   #8
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 64
David,

Does it fix the issue where it doesn't paste Green in the color matrix?

If not, reproduce by setting Green to an extreme level, then paste settings from another clip.

Glenn
Glenn Babcock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 10:12 PM   #9
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Glenn, paste wasn't concerned by a particular color, but there where a few reason the paste was taking, all we believe are fixed now.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 10:21 PM   #10
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 64
David,

I downloaded again to make sure I have the latest, and I can reproduce this at will. Take two clips, adjust #1 to where Green Gain <> 1.0, copy from #1 and paste to #2, green goes to 1.0.

Glenn
Glenn Babcock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 10:28 PM   #11
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Ahh.. We didn't see that one. Please submit a ticket so we try for a minor fix early next week.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 11:54 PM   #12
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
That was the last build, the current release fixes that (unless you still have older components install.) Uninstall, the search for CFHD*.*, delete the results, reinstall.
hmm.. so I tried that. And still same results. Did a rigorous search for any CFHD*.* files but didnt find any. Looked in adobe install directory (installed to default directories) and none of the files you mention are there after uninstall. Still, after reinstalling, I cant reset or restore any LUT back to original by either selecting "None" or by hitting "Reset" / "Restore" buttons. Colors do restore by selecting "one2one".

I dont recall this happening in the last build so I uninstalled and re-installed Prospect HD v4 b.211 again. I dont have issues there. Seems to onlybe with the new build. No big deal as of right now since I'm not using this feature in any current projects. Anyways, I will submit support ticket to see if its a bug in this release of ProspectHD or if its simply on my end.
James Park is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2009, 10:50 AM   #13
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
James, the component that need upgrading would be in C:windows or c:program files. It woorth a try as the fault you describe was fixed.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2009, 02:26 PM   #14
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Posts: 58
i guess I'll have to wait on support. I think I've tried everything. When I uninstall, I cant seem to find any trace of CFHD*.* installed anywhere. Looked in Windows, syswow64, system32 and adobe program folders, but nothing there. Whatever the reason, when I reinstall Cineform back I still have same problem.
James Park is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 31st, 2009, 01:26 AM   #15
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Posts: 58
Dave, just for the heck of it I uninstalled Prospect HD (b212) and installed trial for Prospect 4K (b212). Interestingly, the "reset" and "restore" buttons in First Light under the LUT section work with the latest build of Prospect 4K. When I switch back by installing Prospect HD, it doesnt work. I cant remove the color presets back to normal. I also tried the latest build of NEO HD and it seems to have the same problem. I'll update the support ticket I already submitted but it seems as if its only broken with the "HD" version of the software.

Can anyone else who's got Prospect HD or Neo HD confirm this?
Bring a Cineform clip into First Light, change the color scheme under LOOK (3D LUT) section by choosing one of the included presets (Kodak or BleachBypass).
Then try restoring it back to original color by hitting reset or restore buttons, does it work?
James Park is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:01 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network