Prospect HD What's Missing to be 100% at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 26th, 2009, 03:09 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Antonio, USA
Posts: 28
Prospect HD What's Missing to be 100%

David,

I know the info is probably floating out there somewhere. But, on a compatible, fully fuctionable, and with "enough power under the hood" PC. What's missing in PHD to bring it in at 100%. And I know cineform is waiting on Adobe...so that put to the side. Where do we stand?

Thank you,
Billy
Billy Snider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2009, 04:01 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Satellite Beach, Fl
Posts: 784
With CS3 PHD was a magical. I can't wait for it to work with CS4. First light looks to be great, but I'm having some issues getting it to work with CS4 and Vista 64.
Jerry Porter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2009, 04:44 PM   #3
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Jerry, First Light works great with Vista 64 and CS4, this has nothing to do with the missing RT engine. File a ticket if you are having any trouble with First Light.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2009, 09:47 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 448
What about Billy's question?
__________________
Tim Bickford
Tim Bickford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2009, 12:08 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Antonio, USA
Posts: 28
I'm somewhat satisfied where I'm at without PHD, but Cineform has so much more to offer me and my clients. So...we know we are waiting on RT engine and pre-sets. What else am I missing in PHD that would bring it up to speed (100%) on a system that not buggy?I'm on a CS4, Vista 64,I7 920 12 gigs mem.,Internal Raid 0. Runs without any problems. So, that is why I want to wait to get Cineform up to 100%. I purchased back in Jan. So, I don't have a problem waiting. Just want to know where we are at today.

Thank you ,
Billy
Billy Snider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2009, 09:26 AM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Satellite Beach, Fl
Posts: 784
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
Jerry, First Light works great with Vista 64 and CS4, this has nothing to do with the missing RT engine. File a ticket if you are having any trouble with First Light.

I have and they are working on it. The first solution offered was a no go. But your guys are great and I know that they will help me figure it out.
Jerry Porter is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:15 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network