Cineform Not Installing Properly at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 3rd, 2009, 03:35 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mareeba, Queensland
Posts: 11
Cineform Not Installing Properly

I've just installed Cineform's Prospect HD on my Windows 7 RC1 x64 machine, however it seems to have not installed properly. The actual installation appeared to be successful, with no reported problems. All the shortcuts show up in the Program menu, HD Link seems to be working, and I can play Cineform files in Media Player Classic, but Premiere Pro CS4 (4.1) seems to be missing most of the expected cineform presets (ie. Sequence presets, and the Cineform option under playback settings, etc - the cineform transitions are there though).

By the way, I'm using the latest version of Prospect HD from Cineform's website. I've also tried the installer's linked to in this thread: http://www.dvinfo.net/conf/cineform-...er-issues.html. Also note that rolling back to Windows Vista is in no way an option. My Install.log file has been attached.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Install.txt (24.8 KB, 555 views)

Last edited by Tom Wardrop; July 3rd, 2009 at 04:30 AM.
Tom Wardrop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 3rd, 2009, 07:24 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
There are no presets for CS4 yet, the port to CS4 is has been slowed with many Adobe issues. Seems like it installed correctly.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 4th, 2009, 09:00 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mareeba, Queensland
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
There are no presets for CS4 yet, the port to CS4 is has been slowed with many Adobe issues. Seems like it installed correctly.
Thanks for the reply.
Tom Wardrop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2009, 07:52 PM   #4
Sponsor: CineForm
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cardiff-By-The-Sea, CA
Posts: 153
Here's a technote that helps with setting up your cs4 projects and sequences:

http://techblog.cineform.com/?p=1230
__________________
Jake Segraves
Technical Support Manager | GoPro...Be a HERO.
Jake Segraves is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:45 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network