no audio stream found at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 17th, 2009, 03:18 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brno, Czech Republic
Posts: 20
no audio stream found

Dear friends, I had to reinstall. CineForm NeoScene 1.3.4/119 now converts only video. The HDLink log sais "No audio stream found". When I play converted file I hear a strange wrrrr noise. AC3 filter installed, Win7 64bit, original 5D movs plays with sound. Any ideas please? Lukas
Lukas Fronk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2009, 09:52 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Reinstall the AC3 filter.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2009, 12:25 PM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brno, Czech Republic
Posts: 20
reinstalled AC3 still the same

Thanks. Tried to reinstall AC3 Filter, same message, same sound. Tried to google simillar problem with no success. Before disc crash I had Neo Scene on a new Win7 64 and it worked fine with no other AC3 filter. The same hardware with WinXP + AC3Filter is fine. So there must be some other issue. I just do not know what to fix. Lukas
Lukas Fronk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2009, 04:14 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Down GraphEdit, and see if your camera plays within that. It will should which audio component it uses. Also contact support.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2009, 05:56 AM   #5
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brno, Czech Republic
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
Down GraphEdit, and see if your camera plays within that. It will should which audio component it uses. Also contact support.
GraphEdit helped me to solve this problem, thank you David.
Lukas Fronk is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:20 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network