support alive ? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 17th, 2009, 01:02 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: norway
Posts: 50
support alive ?

june 26'th I sent a request to support. I would anticipate a few days before any answer, buuut ... now -- well my calender reads july 16 and I'm still waiting.( and beacause I wont rise another ticket I'll just mention it here)
everybody down in flu or gone for vacation? :)
Idar Lettrem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2009, 01:56 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 44
Idar, try e-mailing them directly. :)

Here's the address: support@cineform.com

I was waiting quite a while on my own issue, periodically checking my trouble ticket. Finally, I e-mailed them and got a reply within an hour.

(Oddly, a link on their page seems to be down, but I haven't confirmed that yet.)
Jonathan Pokay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2009, 04:15 PM   #3
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Sometimes support responses and you may miss the reply in a spam filter. Follow up on old tickets. Support has caught up on most issues, they're not so back-logged now.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2009, 06:02 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: norway
Posts: 50
ok , David

"work in progress" - no back-logging though. I just sent a wake up call to support
(ticket 611-7866414 btw)
Idar Lettrem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2009, 12:30 PM   #5
Sponsor: CineForm
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cardiff-By-The-Sea, CA
Posts: 153
Here's a technote that explains how to set up your project and sequence settings in CS4.

Cineform Tech Blog Blog Archive Setting up Project and Sequence Settings in Adobe Premiere Pro CS4 (Windows)
__________________
Jake Segraves
Technical Support Manager | GoPro...Be a HERO.
Jake Segraves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2009, 12:42 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: norway
Posts: 50
.

thank you Jake. If I understad this correct the CF_PHD presets will NOT appear in PProCS4 like they did in CS3 ? ( and this is the "new normal behaviour"?)
Idar Lettrem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2009, 08:06 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
Idar, it is correct behavior for now - the CineForm presets don't yet appear. When we release the real-time engine for CS4 then the presets will appear.
David Taylor is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:50 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network