AVCHD Project problem at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 26th, 2009, 11:29 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CONCORD, CA
Posts: 18
AVCHD Project problem

Hi everybody,

New for this Forum. Just got a CineForm Neo.
Everything looks pretty good so far.
But when I try to export old AVCHD project
either Premiere CS4.1 or AME CS4.i crash depend on settings.
I run PPRo CS 4.1 on Vista 64 Core i7 920 12Gb RAM ASUS EN9800GT
5 HDD setup. The project is 11 min AVCHD 1080i 29,97 timeline
with some uncompressed clips from ProShow Producer 3.5.
There is Fast Color Correction filter applyed.
Re install Premiere several times make no difference.
Thanks for any help

Alex
Alex Artem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2009, 02:08 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Coronado Island
Posts: 1,452
Alex- just to be clear:
you are trying to export a CS4 AVCHD sequence to Cineform HD.avi?
__________________
Bob
Robert Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2009, 11:15 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CONCORD, CA
Posts: 18
Robert,

Yes, I need this as a master for a future.
At the time I didn't have CineForm and I don't
want uncompressed. Looks like ProShow Producer
files are the problem.

Thanks
Alex
Alex Artem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 29th, 2009, 11:16 PM   #4
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CONCORD, CA
Posts: 18
O.K.,
Again, Vista 64 , Corei7 920, 12Gb RAM, PPRo CS4.1, CineForm Neo1.3
This is my first experience with NEW 12 min project so far:
-no problems to convert 720p AVCHD PH (HMC 150)to CF AVI,
-nice looking preview on 24' Dell throug Matrox mxo2,
-of course no reatime preview after Fast Color Corr. apply
-can't stop play clip with applyed effect on timeline untill the end of the clip
-trying render project returns "Error compiling movie. Unknown error."
-after trying export as Microsoft AVI/CineForm HD Codec works only
figured out I can't export files bigger than 2Gb ,
-export as CineForm AVI I-Frame crash AME 4.1.

Any help?
Thanks in advance
Alex
Alex Artem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 29th, 2009, 11:28 PM   #5
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Talk to support, Matrox and CineForm. Seems you are running Matrox editing mode, so the playback issue might be a bug report for them (although I don't see that here.) 1.3 is not enough version information, there have been six releases under 1.3, i.e. 1.3.0 trough 1.3.5. Get the latest and report to support.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2009, 12:18 AM   #6
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CONCORD, CA
Posts: 18
Hi David,

Thanks for update I have to try v.1.3.5 before any move.
What about 2Gb limit?
I didn't find any clear answer on this through the Forum.

Thanks
Alex
Alex Artem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2009, 10:03 AM   #7
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
That is an Adobe bug/limitation I don't know why it is still there after all these years. Once you use the later version you can use the CineForm export module for longer than 2GB exports.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 5th, 2009, 11:24 PM   #8
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CONCORD, CA
Posts: 18
Well, before go to the supportI decide to re-install
Windows and PPRo CS4.1. So I did the clean installation
Windows Vista 64 without deactivation CineForm.
Now on top of everything I got activation problem.
The System code has changed so I can't
activate CineForm with old activation key.
What is the procedure now?

Thanks
Alex
Alex Artem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 6th, 2009, 09:31 AM   #9
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Support can fix activation issues.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 6th, 2009, 08:52 PM   #10
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CONCORD, CA
Posts: 18
Support was unbelievably fast.
Thanks very much

Alex
Alex Artem is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:24 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network