New PC releases for all tools. at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 7th, 2009, 03:49 PM   #1
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
New PC releases for all tools.

More and more changes, running out of 4.0.x numbers

Here are the changes for Prospect 4K v4.0.9.219, not all features apply to other products but all those relavant do.

Added: support for alternative LUT paths for First Light manipulations
Added: First Light autosync function to help find the last clip played in any other tool.
Added: Support for new "lossless" mode coming soon to SI-2K cameras.
Added: 8-bit encode mode for CS4 for slightly faster exports.
Enhanced: some more speed for YUV 4:2:2 decodes with Premeire CS4.
Enhanced: High dynamic range processing for 32-bit float CS4 exports.
Enhanced: CFRepair to work with the original SI-2K files (2006 vintage.)
Enhanced: CFRepair to generate new GUIDs.
Fixed: Some progressive sources in CS4 importing as interlaced.
Fixed: Audio Sync error for 5D sources.
Fixed: 64-bit decodes for enhanced demosaicing filters.
Fixed: the RegisterComponents utility which wasn't working on every system.
Fixed: 59.94p sources showing as 60p in CS4.
Fixed: exporting to 48kHz from 44.1kHz sources in CS4.
Fixed: QuickTime 444 exports not working in FirstLight for active metadata.
Fixed: QuickTime exports form Avid Media Composer.
Fixed: First Light enabling a disabled look file when importing a clip.
Fixed: HDSDI ASIO driver output to AJA cards that was causing audio glitches on export.
Fixed: Combustion QuickTime rendering with a different GUID in each frame.

Likely more stuff. Definitely worth the download.

See details for your product here http://techblog.cineform.com/?page_id=1234
Download here CineForm Product Downloads
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 7th, 2009, 05:48 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 334
Did y'all make a place in CS4 where the 8/32 encodes could be toggled? I don't see it anywhere. Is the ability to change the setting part of the RTE?

A screenshot would be helpful... :D

Thanks,
Matt
Matt Vanecek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 7th, 2009, 09:47 PM   #3
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
It is at the bottom of the AME "CineForm AVI Export" parameters. Below width and height and aspect ratio. Hiding.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2009, 10:04 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 334
On my system I see the Maximum Bit Depth checkbox for the "Cineform MOV File" export, but not for the "Cineform AVI File" export. Do I need to do something special to make it show up?

Thanks,
Matt
Matt Vanecek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2009, 10:15 AM   #5
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Adobe is caching the previous state, (grumble, grumble) delete the preset that adobe has automatically created for you when you use AVI export.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2009, 02:23 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 334
The latest build messed up the audio again, on CFHD exports. With 8-bit, it's a modulating buzz. With max bit depth, there is no audio.

Thanks,
Matt

Last edited by Matt Vanecek; August 8th, 2009 at 02:25 PM. Reason: Typed screwed, meant messed. Fixed it...
Matt Vanecek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2009, 02:42 PM   #7
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Try restarting as that makes no sense, the audio functions are Adobe's, we just put in the file what Premiere gives us. My export tests have been fine in both modes.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2009, 05:21 PM   #8
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 334
It's an issue from a while back, which I had a trouble ticket on and was fixed by Cineform. I'll try restarting, and if that doesn't fix it, open another trouble ticket.

thanks,
Matt
Matt Vanecek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2009, 12:42 AM   #9
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 334
Nope, audio is still messed up. I'll open a trouble ticket tomorrow, and go back to build 217.

Thanks,
Matt
Matt Vanecek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2009, 05:00 AM   #10
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Farnham, UK
Posts: 87
I'm getting what sounds like the same thing on the audio, but only when using the project trimmer. I can export timeline in CF and other formats fine. The video in trimmed projects is fine, but the audio is just a buzz. The same behaviour on XP 32 and Win7 64 with Prospect 4K. I've been getting this on every build of 4K so far. What could cause it?
Ian Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2009, 10:09 AM   #11
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
In the Export Movie, select "CineForm AVI File", and press the delete icon on preset line. All these old behaviors can be caused by bad values cached in presets.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2009, 11:07 AM   #12
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Farnham, UK
Posts: 87
Is that a CS4 setting? Dumbo here can't find what you mean in CS3...
Ian Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2009, 11:13 AM   #13
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Everyone please use support, to report issues, as I can't keep it straight what product you are using. When someone comments on a CS4 experince I assume they are also using CS4. Thought support now of this confusion happens.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2009, 03:58 PM   #14
Tourist
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
My virus scanner did report a Virus in your file, you may want to check that and post a clean version:

Virus: HEUR/Crypted
Type: AHeAD Heuristic special detection

Update to Prospect HD v4.0 Build 219a: http://www.cineform.com/downloads/Pr...19a-090810.zip (39MB)
Thorsten Meyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2009, 04:06 PM   #15
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Thorsten,

We will run a virus scan, but all the reports have been false in the past. There are some virus checkers that mistake the protection software for a virus.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:33 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network