HD monitoring solutions with Cineform? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 4th, 2005, 08:53 PM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 2,488
HD monitoring solutions with Cineform?

What are the most promising options (if any) for outputting from a Premiere Pro timeline with Cineform Aspect HD to an HDTV display? Is anyone actually doing this, and if so exactly what are you using? Is there any performance hit to editing as a result?
Kevin Shaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2005, 08:58 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
There are a couple of PCIe cards out (NVIDIA) or coming out (Matrox) that have YPrPb HD output that can be driven by the same overlay Aspect HD uses for the primary on-screen display. Therefore it will work without any overhead. We are waiting for our sample cards to try this.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2005, 09:25 PM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 2,488
Thanks David, that's excellent news! Can you provide a specific card name for the nVidia products so I can research the details?
Kevin Shaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2005, 11:42 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
We are supposed to have one any day now. I post when we try it (I don't remember the model number.)
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2005, 01:54 AM   #5
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 2,488
David: I did a little checking and it looks like the card in question may be the geforce 6600. Let me know if this is the one you're testing and if so what you think of it...
Kevin Shaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 17th, 2005, 12:15 AM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 156
Curious to know the results myself. 6600GT does have Component out.
Ed Szarleta is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:43 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network