Bugs in new beta ProspectHDv412b224-091016 ? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 21st, 2009, 02:22 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Natal, RN, Brasil
Posts: 900
Bugs in new beta ProspectHDv412b224-091016 ?

After loading the newest beta for CFHD (4.1.2) on a 32 bit ws with CS3.2, we noticed that any older CF video (1920x1080p) from our own stock library is causing CS3 to "force render" with a red line above. Newer CF video done since the beginning of this year is NOT showing this behavior.

To try to identify the problem, we tried the following:
- re-rendered it with HDLink (same thing)
- re-registered components (same thing)
- uninstalled the latest beta and reinstalled the first 4.0 Prospect (crashed Premiere CS3 and it wouldn't run!)
- re-installed Prospect beta 4.1.2 (same thing)
- "repaired" the avi with CFRepair.exe (same thing, though it showed as "changing" the video to 29.4 fps...)
- gave up and am posting this as a possible "bug" (since we had this same problem in an earlier version...)
One more possible bug:

FL (the new version) is also now quite unstable and crashes readily, both on a 64bit ws with CS4, and on a 32bit CS3 ws.

We repeated all the above on another CS4 (64bit system) and did not get the same results. All video comes in with a normal green line above it.
__________________
http://lightinaction.org
"All in the view of the LION"
Stephen Armour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 21st, 2009, 07:59 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
Stephen, yes there was some instability in the last beta builds within FL. We'll have new builds ready to post in the next day or so that fixes those problems.
David Taylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 21st, 2009, 08:21 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Natal, RN, Brasil
Posts: 900
Best thing to fix 32bit woes is to dump 32bit for Win7 and jack up the RAM to at least 16 GB (for CS4 only).

Best thing for the rest, is to dump CS4...for CS5...may it happen quickly. If Adobe is smart they will. Oh well, forget the quickly...for sure you'll have to suffer with CS4 until their May/June/July release.

Their true 64bit support for PP and AE CS5 will make the CS4-until-then wait a long one.
__________________
http://lightinaction.org
"All in the view of the LION"
Stephen Armour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2009, 03:56 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 243
Adobe say that a CS4.2 update will be out Real Soon Now
Jack Kelly is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:44 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network