Official new Windows releases now available. at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 30th, 2009, 03:01 PM   #1
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Official new Windows releases now available.

Download from Cineform under support / download.

Has all the features of last weeks beta release with many fixes based on excellent beta user feedback. Thank you.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2009, 03:21 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Burbank
Posts: 1,811
CS3 still needs Scroll Lock workaround, and in this mode overlay does not play. However overlay does play with SC off, but playback is upside down and red.

Overlay in FL playback works fine now.
Jack Walker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2009, 03:39 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chester, North West
Posts: 565
Like I said on twitter I dont have any projects to test but probably will update my client anyways.

David (NorthernLoop)
David Dwyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2009, 04:48 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack Walker View Post
CS3 still needs Scroll Lock workaround, and in this mode overlay does not play. However overlay does play with SC off, but playback is upside down and red.

Overlay in FL playback works fine now.
The issue with Windows 7 CS3 playback and not a general software bug, rather an installation issue as some systems behave perfectly (like my own home Window 7 system.) We believe it is a security conflict, but we have yet to determine what. On some Window 7 systems, it is defaulting loading the VfW decoder rather than the DirectShow decoder, even though it is a DirectShow playback engine. We saw this in the early days of Vista under WindowsMediaPlayer, but WMP is working fine. Still pursuing it.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 3rd, 2009, 11:59 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Llangernyw
Posts: 38
ImporterProcessServer error in CS4 (Prospect HD)

Hi,

Just updated to version 4.1.3.228 and get this problem when trying to open an existing CS4 (4.2) project, created using v4.0.8b.
If you open a new project all is fine until a CineForm file is dropped onto to TL and played back.

"Faulting application ImporterProcessServer.exe, version 0.0.0.0, time stamp 0x4ae00598, faulting module CFHDDecoder.dll, version 5.7.2.403, time stamp 0x4b136c54, exception code 0xc0000005, fault offset 0x000262e6, process id 0xa00, application start time 0x01ca743b1dd2149e"

First Light seems to be OK and HD link works, but newly converted files still cause the problem when dropped onto a CS4 project timeline. (These are R3D converted files)

Revert to 4.0.8b.217 and all is well again.

Vista ultimate 64 bit quad core.

Any help appreciated
Geoff Gartside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 3rd, 2009, 12:27 PM   #6
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Goeff,

Try turning off the Histogram in FL. We have heard reports that histogram isn't working on some PCs under CS4, but can't reproduce it here. If that fixes it, please tell support so can determine the incidence rate.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 4th, 2009, 02:02 AM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Llangernyw
Posts: 38
Thanks David,

Problem solved. I hope you can get the histogram back though.
Geoff Gartside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 4th, 2009, 09:49 AM   #8
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Next build use the new layout engine for the histogram, hoping that fixes it.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:48 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network